We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a blast!”
Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
Ranked #4 of 359 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lubbock
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a blast!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I'm not going to lie, when we arrived at the building...my friends and I had no idea what to expect. We showed up about 30 minutes early (per my friends instruction - she said that's what the site advises), but we were (quite rudely - our only complaint about the whole thing) asked to come back at the start time. We showed up about 5 minutes before we were supposed to start, and a very sweet lady explained a little bit about what the game. She then took us down to our room, and...well...I won't give away anymore, but I will say that it was an absolute BLAST! I've never known an hour to go by so quickly!

My friends and I (ranging in age from 22 to 24) are avid mystery fans, so it was right up our alley. It's a little pricey, but if you have the money and a spare hour or so I strongly suggest trying this out!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Natalie W,
thank you very much for your posting. We have strict time slots, but we are constantly working on how to meet and exceed our players expectations. We are so gratified you had an amazing time with us. You know what they say: time flies by when you are having fun. Once again thank you for your recommendation and if you want to have another blast, please come back and treat your curiosity with one of our other puzzle sets ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,731
    128
    22
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great team fun. Definitely going again”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was a great experience, great introduction from staff, super friendly. The room was set up excellently. I would definitely recommended this for team events, but also for groups of friends who want to do something different. Great value.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SGilhespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear SGilhespy,
Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review. We are so thrilled you had a great time with us. The first game will just whet your appetite for this kind of experience. We challenge you to come back and try our other room sets! Good news: New room is on it's way...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent day out for the family!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Organised as a surprise event of the family - everyone loved it. I was surprised and pleased how the teenagers threw themselves into the series of tasks and puzzles and we worked well as a team. Came out feeling we'd achieved, even though we didn't manage to escape from the room in the given time. Felt like we'd had a good day out - whereas the event is only an hour. Would highly recommend for families or team bonding!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJackRabbitSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Aaw, thank you so much for your posting, BunniesRgo! We love to read that families managed to have fun together at HintHunt, by working together and bonding through this brain training. It's not an easy task to find a proper and satisfying activity for the whole family, specially in a word of computer games and tablets. It looks like you succeeded!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Phenomenal. could not recommend higher”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hadnt even heard of this until I bought a groupon voucher for it one day - and since this one - ive been to a couple of other similar ones round the country.

none of them really compare with regards to how complex and well thought out it all was though.

only downside is that the place is very difficult to find

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahir_and_Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you zazkad for your great feedback. We are so glad you had a blast, and we are absolutely flattered by your ranking. Putting HintHunt on the top of your escape experience list - in this world where escape games popping up in every corner - makes us feel that we did something great. Thank you for your constructive review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This place is good. You'll need to reserve in advance.
You have about an hour to solve the clues, the staff do help to make sure you are not completely lost.
Worth going in a group.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr_R_Baron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHintHuntFamily, Guest Relations Manager at HintHunt, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Many thanks Mr_R_Baron for taking the time and post your review. Glad to read you had great fun. I hope you found it worthy to book it in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing