We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting our daughter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westbridge Hotel
Ranked #95 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here on 25th to 27th October 2013, we went to London to visit our daughter who lives there. Hotel was lovely and clean, staff friendly and helpful and we could park our car in the next doors (Gala bingo) car park for £10 per 24 hours. We found the room (standard double) pleasant but a little warm for us, we would have preferred it if the air con could be set cooler, however our stay was very pleasant and we will stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
There are newer reviews for The Westbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at the Westrbridge for four nights this month. I would stay again. The rooms were clean and fairly well decorated, the restaurant was cozy, and it was close to the tube stations. Compared to other London hotels I found the price to be agreeable. The staff was also VERY trustworthy! I left a sweater there and they emailed me to tell me, and they offered to send it!

If first impressions are the most important, Monika from the Westbridge Hotel really defined this hotel well! Before checking in, I made the unfortunate error at getting off at the wrong Stratford tube station. I proceeded to wander around (with my 40 lb bag) in the rain and cold for half an hour before finding the hotel. I entered the lobby looking like a drowned animal, and at check in found my credit card was acting up and was declined! I was cold, wet, and on the verge of tears and Monika worked with me to get the whole situation resolved quickly. She could have just shrugged the whole situation off and told me to fix it myself. Instead she helped me get everything sorted. I cannot explain how much I appreciated this high level of service.

The rooms are a decent size, nicely furnished, and have newer bathrooms. There are a few restaurants near by. I highly recommend the Chinese one down the block, but would skip the Lebanese one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlinEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and was pleased with my choice. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient making for a very speedy check-in.
The room was furnished to a very high standard and very comfortable. The room was small, maybe compact is a better description but it was perfectly adequate.
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel with no daft registration process is a real bonus.
I ate in the restaurant which they call the Coffeehouse. That's probably a good description, the evening menu had half a dozen main courses to choose from so isn't extensive. They do not have an alcohol license so it is water, fruit juice or soft drinks. My food was served extremely quickly, was well cooked and delicious.
Breakfast was a well stocked buffet with a wide selection of cereal, cooked and cold dishes to choose from.
The staff in the Coffeehouse, like their front desk colleagues were very polite and helpful at all times.
I'd happily stay here again.

1  Thank AlMcKinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Westbridge is a very comfortable and friendly place to stay. You can tell that customer service is very important to them. My room was at the top of the old part of the hotel. Great big deep bath and lots of hot water. Good toiletries. Thick fluffy towels and joy of joys a brilliantly comfortable bed. The roadworks outside were less welcome but really out of the hotels control. But it may be worth popping some earplugs in the rooms for guests at the front. Staff at breakfast could not have been friendlier and the young man at reception sorted out a problem with my booking in no time at all. All in all for the price, the closeness to Central, Jubilee, Overground, and DLR this is a really good value hotel I'd highly recommend - Sara

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SevernTrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

New hotel in older buildings. The rooms are well appointed, moderate size. HD TV, Internet, complementary water, coffee, and "biscuits". Plenty of pillows and a comfortable bed. Small restaurant. About a 10 minute walk from Stratford transportation station gives easy access to downtown London. Westfield Mall provides shopping nearby. Relatively inexpensive for the London area. Tube access makes it a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Westbridge Hotel is a very nice hotel and quite clean by London standards. The only problem is, that they weren't able to fix our air conditioning system.
After the first night in the room we complained that our room was getting incredibly hot (27C). The friendly staff told us that they would look into that. When we came back later that day the small window in the room was open. Because of that the room cooled down a little bit. But still the air conditioning wasn't fixed. The room was close to the street so we had to close the windows for the night it was like sleeping in a sauna again.
The next morning we went to the reception and urged them go solve this problem. It was (still very friendly) said they would but in the end they didn't.
On the third morning we complained again. The result was the same. I really can't recommend staying in the hotel if the rooms heat up like that. Even when it is October. The only reason I am giving three stars is that the staff was quite friendly, the rooms did look nice, were clean and we're well equipped.
The question is if this counts anything if you have to sleep in a room that is unbearable hot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NackteElfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we recently stayed at this hotel for one night .located very close to the central line,city airport ,westfield shopping,& also good location if you want to visit central London.All the staff were helpful ,friendly etc during our stay.
we had lunch at the hotel ,which had a good choice of options for food,also well priced .
the room & bathroom have a modern contemporary feel ,good choice of films ,only £3.
the whole hotel is very clean & tidy. defo worth a try if u are visiting London .Compliments to Alla & her team .

Room Tip: parking available at gala bingo,£10 for 24 hours.great views from top floor & balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloyd m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,072 in London
3,229 reviews
The Hide London
#56 of 1,072 in London
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbridge Hotel

Address: 335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £70 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, refrigerator, safe, iron, and tea & coffee making facilities. Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering full English breakfast, lunch and a la carte dinner. Note, it is Halal Restaurant, and therefore neither pork nor alcoholic beverages are served. Menu is changed seasonally to make sure only fresh, locally grown produce is used. Afternoon Tea with its freshly baked scones and mouth-watering sandwiches is served daily between 12noon and 6pm. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment and open for guests 24/7. Complimentary for all guests, whether you're a hardened gym enthusiast or just looking for a chance to be active on a rainy London day, you'll find gym facilities to be more than meet your requirements. There are 2 changing rooms with showers available for your convenience. Fresh towels and Drinking water provided at the Gym. Westbridge Lounge is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, once inside, you won't want to leave behind the beautiful décor, comfortable seating and sheer cosiness brought by the fully restored original fireplace. Spacious yet intimate, it provides the perfect setting for a cup of tea or simply afternoon read. There is a wide selection of daily newspapers, magazines and books to keep guests occupied - from classics and bestsellers to children's books. It is also a place to catch up on important work with 2 computers and printer available free of charge to our guests. Hotel Courtyard offers the perfect balance of sun and shade during the summer months, and with an array of comfortable seating it really is a tranquil spot. The Westbridge Hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Stratford Underground Station and 2 minutes' walk from Stratford High Street DLR, offering direct services to Canary Wharf and London's West End. Close walking proximity to Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City will keep you entertained whilst staying in this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing