We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westbridge Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it was cheapest and best looking hotel on trivago, and it didnt disappoint.

The whole hotel was modern and spotlessly clean. Rooms were cosy with rituals toiletries which smelt awsome. Breakfast was also lovely, well stocked with anything you would want.

Central london was about 30 mins which was not an issue to us but some people may find this a down side. Westfields is about 5 mins walk away.

All in all a brilliant hotel which we will be back to next year.

Thanks westbridge...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joandj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very clean rooms. Look stylish and modern. Bathroom is very clean.
Cannot fault anything with the room we stayed in a standard room for one night and we were given brilliant service. Breakfast is full English buffet which was very nice however I think the owners are muslim so there is no pork for breakfast they have replaced sausages with chicken sausages and turkey bacon which did not really bother us. 2 min walk from stratford high street DLR station. It takes bout 30 mins to get into central London from here on tube. Only one stop for stratford westfield shopping centre.

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor there was no noise here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for one night as I was working at the Westfield Stratford Shopping Centre. This hotel is ideally located to the shopping centre about 5 minutes walk away. The Hotel is excellent, it is immaculately clean and smells lovely in the corridors. The room as expected was again very clean and decorated stylishly. I had a big 46” LED TV, which even let me control all the lighting in the room, which was a good touch. Breakfast again was to a high standard as I expected, It had everything I wanted, freshly squeezed orange juice, cooked breakfast (turkey Bacon/Sausages). The Hotel also does room service. It took me about 25 mins from the hotel to Kings Cross Train Station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adskin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Yesterday we dined in The Westbridge restaurant. It was a lovely evening. Food was very tasty (definitely enjoyed the steak), relaxing background music and excellent service. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a cosy and nice hotel outside the central London. Very good value if considered what London can offer for staying. Perfect 24/7 transportation (night bus, Stratford tube). Excellent for couples, families and travellers.

Very good breakfast buffet, probably the best we had in a hotel. Despite the fact that no pork is served, there was turkey bacon (very tasty indeed) and sausages. No alcohol served but there is no problem to bring your own, if you wish.

Staff is professional and friendly (excellent combination).

Our standard double room was not luxurious but certainly more than decent. Sleep quality is five (out of five) perfect after an entire day walking. Room amenities were standard and satisfactory. Our suggestion is to provide sleepers to the guests :) Cleanliness was generally ok, someone could hope for a bit more. Room temperature was perfect (we would not like a cold room to sleep in when outside is close to 0)! If you are a big and flat TV screen fan, you will be amazed (we did not switch it on).

To sum up, this is a very good choice for your staying in London especially if you wish to choose something with good value but still feeling comfortable, warm and a bit more than standard.
Finally, we would like to thank hotel staff for making our stay in London, just like home. We would certainly choose this hotel again.

Greetings from Greece!
Sofia & Nikos

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for one night 30th November, welcoming and friendly reception staff. The room allocated to us was a disabled room which meant we would have had to sit on a chair to shower and the mirror was obviously too low. Went to reception and they immediately gave us a room on the fifth floor. This was a lovely room, nice comfy bed, good size bathroom with a lovely shower and quality complimentary toiletries. We slept well not much noise as we were at the back of the hotel away from the main road. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the Westfield shopping centre and Stratford international station.Also close to the tube for easy access to the centre of London. Huge lounge with plenty of comfy sofas to relax and read the complimentary papers and magazines, there were also 2 PC,s with free internet access and a printer. Nice dining facility with a range of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, juices, teas and coffees and a "described" full breakfast. This turned out to be chicken sausages and turkey bacon (which they had run out of at 8.30) this was our only minor grumble and had there been traditional sausages and bacon we would have rated the hotel 5 star. However we will definately stay again.

Room Tip: A room on the 5th floor will deaden the noise from the main road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentishgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and clean, the shower is excellent. The only issue we had was the distance from Central London. Its not terrible but it would have been nice to have something closer. There is a station about 2 blocks away and that train will take you to the other station which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, and there you can be on your way to Central London. Very quiet area, gets quite lonely at night so I would not recommend walking alone very late at night around here. The breakfast was fantastic. Had dinner once there and it was not quite as good. All in all I think it was a great value and had a wonderful time there. Oh and if you do go there make sure to get yourself a coffee (delicious!) and head upstairs to their lounge, its a very nice room to relax in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druidqueenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#110 of 1,076 in London
3,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hide London
#52 of 1,076 in London
966 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbridge Hotel

Address: 335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £68 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, refrigerator, safe, iron, and tea & coffee making facilities. Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering full English breakfast, lunch and a la carte dinner. Note, it is Halal Restaurant, and therefore neither pork nor alcoholic beverages are served. Menu is changed seasonally to make sure only fresh, locally grown produce is used. Afternoon Tea with its freshly baked scones and mouth-watering sandwiches is served daily between 12noon and 6pm. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment and open for guests 24/7. Complimentary for all guests, whether you're a hardened gym enthusiast or just looking for a chance to be active on a rainy London day, you'll find gym facilities to be more than meet your requirements. There are 2 changing rooms with showers available for your convenience. Fresh towels and Drinking water provided at the Gym. Westbridge Lounge is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, once inside, you won't want to leave behind the beautiful décor, comfortable seating and sheer cosiness brought by the fully restored original fireplace. Spacious yet intimate, it provides the perfect setting for a cup of tea or simply afternoon read. There is a wide selection of daily newspapers, magazines and books to keep guests occupied - from classics and bestsellers to children's books. It is also a place to catch up on important work with 2 computers and printer available free of charge to our guests. Hotel Courtyard offers the perfect balance of sun and shade during the summer months, and with an array of comfortable seating it really is a tranquil spot. The Westbridge Hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Stratford Underground Station and 2 minutes' walk from Stratford High Street DLR, offering direct services to Canary Wharf and London's West End. Close walking proximity to Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City will keep you entertained whilst staying in this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing