We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freequent business stayer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westbridge Hotel
Ranked #102 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I often stay at the westbridge when I have business in London. After arrival at stansted I take the bus to stratford station and then only 5-10 minutes walk to the westbridge.

The hotel it selves is very nice. Room nice and clean. Not that spacious, but for my needs it cover perfect what I need to the cost. wifi is free and working well. The restaurant is quite okay, and if you need just 10 minutes walk away you have the westfield center with plenty of choises. A small gym makes it also easy to do a bit of excercise during your stay if needed. Service is exceptional for this type of hotels and the main reason that I retun Again and Again and will du in future.. All in all always a pleasant stay a good value for Money. The tube takes you with central line into the city in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my nights stay at this hotel, bed was very comfortable, the hotel clean, tidy throughout, staff all very friendly & helpful, I asked to check out an hour later than normal, and it was not a problem at all! Lovely breakfast buffet, will be staying here again! Easy transport links to underground & trains just a short walk away. Enjoyed my stay here!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Chacha23R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here whilst visiting family and it was a brilliant hotel. It was signposted from Stratford train station and was easy to find - it was about a 10 minute walk from the station. We arrived nearly 4 hours early for check in and just wanted to drop our bags off, but the staff were really accommodating and found us a room that we could check in to straight away.
The rooms were gorgeous, quite small, but perfect for what we wanted. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room and it was definitely worth it. For a buffet breakfast, it was very good.
We only stayed for one night, but I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CloverUK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel - really surprised the room was very modern, well decorated and very stylish, comfy beds. The room was small but it was fine didn't need a large room anyway loved the tv and mirrors on the walls nice touch, clean and bright bathroom overall very pleased would defiantly stay again, parking for 24hours in the gala bingo was £10 only 2mins walk, this is a halal hotel and dose not serve alcohol and pork but that's not an issue at all, didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

Staff very helpful

Stratford westfields is about a 15/20 min walk

Overall very happy

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KThandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My mum's funeral was held here and the staff were very accommodating and helpful at all times. We had a 3 course meal which was extremely good value for money and everyone enjoyed it immensely. The facilities were excellent and we particularly liked the lounge area where we all gathered later on in the evening and early hours with no complaints from the staff. A few of us had booked rooms in advance and they were spotless. I would definitely stay here again but under different circumstances. I would also recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted easy access to central London as you are not that far from Stratford Tube/Train station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday. It's a very nice, clean and modern hotel. The breakfast was great - I had read reviews of the turkey sausages and bacon so was actually quite interested to try them out! The turkey sausages are essentially turkey frankfurters rather than sausages but the breakfast was still very very good!

The only minor dissapointments were the size of the room as we had a corner room where you can just squeeze between the bed and the wall. There was also the sauna like temperatures when you first arrive at your room. With the windows not being openable it meant we had to actually leave the room for it to cool down for a few hours - phew! But once over that it was fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h00dedvillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very nice clean and modern venue that Mr and Mrs Boring enjoyed with a voucher.

Well located right next to Stratford High Street DLR station, this comfortable and well apportioned restaurant, part of the Hotel, saw us enjoy a very nice meal last Friday evening.

The staff were eager to please and attentive but not overly solicitous.

The Restaurant has no licence and therefore no bar so you are encouraged to bring your own drinks and we found a local PH across the road which was happy to supply us with some cheap plonk.

We found the food of good quality and visually well presented. I would mention the cheese board that was piled high and frankly was too much for any one person after such a nice meal.

Remember to get there before 9 as the restaurant closes its doors to new visitors at this time and be careful to get your coffee order in quickly before they begin cleaning their machine.

Overall a very nice venue that we are happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,077 in London
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#289 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbridge Hotel

Address: 335 - 337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, refrigerator, safe, iron, and tea & coffee making facilities. Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering full English breakfast, lunch and a la carte dinner. Note, it is Halal Restaurant, and therefore neither pork nor alcoholic beverages are served. Menu is changed seasonally to make sure only fresh, locally grown produce is used. Afternoon Tea with its freshly baked scones and mouth-watering sandwiches is served daily between 12noon and 6pm. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment and open for guests 24/7. Complimentary for all guests, whether you're a hardened gym enthusiast or just looking for a chance to be active on a rainy London day, you'll find gym facilities to be more than meet your requirements. There are 2 changing rooms with showers available for your convenience. Fresh towels and Drinking water provided at the Gym. Westbridge Lounge is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, once inside, you won't want to leave behind the beautiful décor, comfortable seating and sheer cosiness brought by the fully restored original fireplace. Spacious yet intimate, it provides the perfect setting for a cup of tea or simply afternoon read. There is a wide selection of daily newspapers, magazines and books to keep guests occupied - from classics and bestsellers to children's books. It is also a place to catch up on important work with 2 computers and printer available free of charge to our guests. Hotel Courtyard offers the perfect balance of sun and shade during the summer months, and with an array of comfortable seating it really is a tranquil spot. The Westbridge Hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Stratford Underground Station and 2 minutes' walk from Stratford High Street DLR, offering direct services to Canary Wharf and London's West End. Close walking proximity to Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City will keep you entertained whilst staying in this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing