We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain stay in a lovely hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westbridge Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
SHROPSHIRE
Level Contributor
215 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Bargain stay in a lovely hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We spent the weekend of sport relief at this hotel after booking on secret escapes for a bargain price. We arrived early but the cases were kept safe and we had free lattes in the lounge. The room was spacious, clean and well worth the money. Location was superb for the Olympic park and Stratford rail and tube stations plus the shopping centre. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Staff were very helpful at all times. Do look on secret escapes because we only paid £95 a night with breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SUNLOUNGER123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    432
    60
    18
    5
See reviews for
241
540
44
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 21st march,what a lovely hotel ,all the staff were really nice and smilie,room was really nice if a touch on the small side great bathroom but small as well .room extras covered everything from slippers and dressing gown to razors and cotton buds ,being a muslin run hotel there's no pork or alcohol but all I can say on that is there is so much choice for breakfast u don't miss bacon or sausage ,but if u do there is a cafe 2mins walk where u can get a full English, as for alcohol the pub over the road with no name the lager is only £3 a pint ,the hotel is lovely and clean with a check out of 12 o'clock which is brilliant, the hotel is 5 mins from train and bus stop and shopping centre,, I would totally. Recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackieSeatonCarew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Perhaps a bit small rooms and the location is merely ok (if you can live with something around 30 min to the central parts of London if I remember correctly). Otherwise it was quiet, the staff were helpful and the rooms had a good standard. Furthermore, the staff were thoughtful enough to decorate the room for our occasion. Will try to stay there the next time we travel to London, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik_W_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in a standard double for two nights. Every single one of the staff were very helpful and friendly, no matter the time of day or night. The room we were in was very modern, the shower was particularly great, and a good size for what we paid at the advance rate with lots of little complementary treats. Really great value for a hotel in London.

By day, the location was perfect. The DLR is a few minutes walk away and the main Stratford station, about 10-15 minutes walk, is very connected by 4 main tube lines. Westfield is right next to Stratford station and has everything you might need. At night, however, I don't know how safe I would have felt walking all the way back from the main Stratford station if I had been alone and it didn't seem to be very well connected via nightbus from some of the main London locations we were in.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimetobeasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel was a great find during the Xmas peak period.
Rooms are of a good size and price for London.
Our room had a full size bath and shower above with hot water on demand.
The hotel is very clean and modern.
Bottled water, lovely toiletries and complimentary biscuits and tea coffee etc all suitable.

Lighting in the room took a while to fathom out as there are so many switches and no instructions it was a little confusing to start. Add to that the ability to control things with the tv remote and, well....

The location of the hotel is a little off the beaten track and if I was travelling alone I'm unsure how safe I would have felt walking back in the dark.

Payment for the stay on departure was a little confused by the staff and as many didn't speak brilliant English we left feeling a little misunderstood and frustrated and not 100% confident that we'd not been overcharged / charged twice for our stay.

I would stay there again, if I ever needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flossy1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night but very impressed. An excellent hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. Very easy to access other areas via the DLR train. Lovely terrace outside restaurant. Highly rcommended.?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndHsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

When I first visited in Jan 2013 I wrote a rave review. Having just spent another night I must praise The Westbridge even more !The standard is far far higher than you are paying for .Great room : great staff and now good food as well .Cannot give it higher praise

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AJW1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Hide London
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#105 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star Hotel B&B
#65 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#117 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbridge Hotel

Property: The Westbridge Hotel
Address: 335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, refrigerator, safe, iron, and tea & coffee making facilities. Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering full English breakfast, lunch and a la carte dinner. Note, it is Halal Restaurant, and therefore neither pork nor alcoholic beverages are served. Menu is changed seasonally to make sure only fresh, locally grown produce is used. Afternoon Tea with its freshly baked scones and mouth-watering sandwiches is served daily between 12noon and 6pm. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment and open for guests 24/7. Complimentary for all guests, whether you're a hardened gym enthusiast or just looking for a chance to be active on a rainy London day, you'll find gym facilities to be more than meet your requirements. There are 2 changing rooms with showers available for your convenience. Fresh towels and Drinking water provided at the Gym. Westbridge Lounge is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, once inside, you won't want to leave behind the beautiful décor, comfortable seating and sheer cosiness brought by the fully restored original fireplace. Spacious yet intimate, it provides the perfect setting for a cup of tea or simply afternoon read. There is a wide selection of daily newspapers, magazines and books to keep guests occupied - from classics and bestsellers to children's books. It is also a place to catch up on important work with 2 computers and printer available free of charge to our guests. Hotel Courtyard offers the perfect balance of sun and shade during the summer months, and with an array of comfortable seating it really is a tranquil spot. The Westbridge Hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Stratford Underground Station and 2 minutes' walk from Stratford High Street DLR, offering direct services to Canary Wharf and London's West End. Close walking proximity to Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City will keep you entertained whilst staying in this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your The Westbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing