We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot fault it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westbridge Hotel
Ranked #101 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
cork, ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one midweek night in April and I could not find fault in any aspect of our stay. Staff were friendly and professional, the room was spotless and quiet and had all you would need. (Apart from ironing board which I called down to reception for and had one within a minute) we were attending a concert in the o2 so the location was very suitable as the stratford station is a short walk around the corner and you can get the tube or bus to the o2 from there. Breakfast was varied and delicious but as stated from other reviewers there is no meat here. Next time we are back in London I know where we will be staying.

Helpful?
1 Thank devlio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    432
    60
    18
    5
See reviews for
241
540
44
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is on the high street in Stratford, less than 10 minute walk from the Stratford tube station and Westfield Stratford shopping centre. There's a few places to eat on the high street, offering additional choice to what can be found in Westfield. The reception staff were very efficient when I checked in and out of the hotel. I would have like a bath in the room, especially as the small shower provided was not the most powerful. There's a climate control unit in the room, but it doesn't affect the temperature of the room - this is controlled by reception. I found this confusing and frustrating that I couldn't control it myself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotelharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great Hotel for visiting the Olympic park as only 10 minutes walk and also the shopping mall at Stratford. It appears to be small from the front but once inside the rooms are spacious and clean, nicely decorated (quite newly refurbished) modern contemporary. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception and in the breakfast room too. The room is equipt with lots of little extras, kettle, drinks, iron, toiletries, tv with free wifi too. Breakfast was great, a buffet style so lots to choose from and tasty too. Hot pastries constantly flowing and coffee too. Will definitely use again when visiting the city, not too far out on the tube (zone 3) 20 mins from kings cross.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konichiwa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed at the Westbridge Hotel twice now and I like it more each time I go. It is a beautifully designed boutique hotel with great attention to furnishing detail and comfort. The rooms are small but perfect; comfortable bed, large television, excellent shower, very good products, small empty fridge - so much better than all those ridulously priced mini bar fridges, tea and coffee making tray and a welcoming bottle of water for each person.

Breakfast is £12.50 and although I have never had the whole breakfast the quality of the food looked really nice. However, I have had a croissant and coffee; the croissant was the best I have had in any hotel in London and the coffee is also very good. The staff in the restauarant are also very charming.

Housekeeping is excellent too. My only negative comment would be that the reception staff sometimes appear slightly agressive and not as helpful as they could be. On asking if I could buy a stamp from them to post a letter, I was told an emphatic no! I then asked if they could post the letter and I would pay and that was also a no! I was told that they never post letters! This hotel is for business as well as pleasure so surely this should be one of the services offered.

The hotel is five minutes walk from the main station, the Westfield Centre and the Olympic park so a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, however there are a few rooms with small terraces too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suseyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed from 20/3 to 23/3. It was an awesome experience. We were late to check-in but still got serviced at lobby. The hotel is near Stratford rail and tube station. The room is small, but very stylish. It was clean and tidy. Comparing with the hotels in London, the hotel is absolutely good for bargains.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry_Yim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHROPSHIRE
Level Contributor
215 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We spent the weekend of sport relief at this hotel after booking on secret escapes for a bargain price. We arrived early but the cases were kept safe and we had free lattes in the lounge. The room was spacious, clean and well worth the money. Location was superb for the Olympic park and Stratford rail and tube stations plus the shopping centre. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Staff were very helpful at all times. Do look on secret escapes because we only paid £95 a night with breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SUNLOUNGER123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 21st march,what a lovely hotel ,all the staff were really nice and smilie,room was really nice if a touch on the small side great bathroom but small as well .room extras covered everything from slippers and dressing gown to razors and cotton buds ,being a muslin run hotel there's no pork or alcohol but all I can say on that is there is so much choice for breakfast u don't miss bacon or sausage ,but if u do there is a cafe 2mins walk where u can get a full English, as for alcohol the pub over the road with no name the lager is only £3 a pint ,the hotel is lovely and clean with a check out of 12 o'clock which is brilliant, the hotel is 5 mins from train and bus stop and shopping centre,, I would totally. Recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackieSeatonCarew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Hide London
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#105 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,762 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star Hotel B&B
#65 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#119 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbridge Hotel

Property: The Westbridge Hotel
Address: 335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, refrigerator, safe, iron, and tea & coffee making facilities. Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering full English breakfast, lunch and a la carte dinner. Note, it is Halal Restaurant, and therefore neither pork nor alcoholic beverages are served. Menu is changed seasonally to make sure only fresh, locally grown produce is used. Afternoon Tea with its freshly baked scones and mouth-watering sandwiches is served daily between 12noon and 6pm. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment and open for guests 24/7. Complimentary for all guests, whether you're a hardened gym enthusiast or just looking for a chance to be active on a rainy London day, you'll find gym facilities to be more than meet your requirements. There are 2 changing rooms with showers available for your convenience. Fresh towels and Drinking water provided at the Gym. Westbridge Lounge is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, once inside, you won't want to leave behind the beautiful décor, comfortable seating and sheer cosiness brought by the fully restored original fireplace. Spacious yet intimate, it provides the perfect setting for a cup of tea or simply afternoon read. There is a wide selection of daily newspapers, magazines and books to keep guests occupied - from classics and bestsellers to children's books. It is also a place to catch up on important work with 2 computers and printer available free of charge to our guests. Hotel Courtyard offers the perfect balance of sun and shade during the summer months, and with an array of comfortable seating it really is a tranquil spot. The Westbridge Hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Stratford Underground Station and 2 minutes' walk from Stratford High Street DLR, offering direct services to Canary Wharf and London's West End. Close walking proximity to Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City will keep you entertained whilst staying in this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing