We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A London treat”

St Pancras Grand Champagne Bar
Ranked #119 of 1,285 Nightlife in London
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A London treat”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Had been to Dover for a day out with friends and stopped here on the way home to the London 'burbs. It was latish and there weren't many people about but we were given a booth and shown how to work the fan heater (hurrah!). We had champagne, of course - and snacks. Good service and a good experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank RosieHue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    36
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sammie1970
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lovely treat while visiting London.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Went with friends. Was child friendly and the Champers was lovely. Service was average and needs to improve.
A nice way to wind down and have a chat with friends and family.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sammie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansfield
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a way to finish your stay in London”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A good way to spend your time whilst waiting for a train. Met my friend there and we were both impressed. I love St Pancras station with so many shops there's no reason to leave it, you could do all your shopping at the station. The bar is situated near the euro train platforms which makes it feel quite cosmopolitan. So leave some extra time before you catch your train to have the champers and some retail therapy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank millbrook1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely setting poor service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our son treated us to champagne taster before eurostar. Decor was lovely and champagnes were honest reflection of price. Service was average. Pet hate was tip being added directly to bill with no forewarning. First time I've been exposed to this and would prefer the option to pay tip at my discretion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle East
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Brief encounter ... with a glass of champers”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

St Pncras is a tourist destination in its own right ... the location of the classic film Brief Encounter and a wonderful architectural structure. The addition of a huge bronze statue enhances the ambience.

To enjoy it to the full we sat at the bar of the champagne bar on the upper concourse and had a couple of their best glasses of bubbly. We loved the atmosphere - seeing people scurry for trains, the blue sky viewed through the roof, the statue, the coloured glass huge, hanging sculpture. I thoroughly recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Xeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Pancras Grand Champagne Bar also viewed

 

Been to St Pancras Grand Champagne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing