We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect solution”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #167 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed for the evening of my christmas party - great location in central london, friendly staff, modern, large, clean room and great value for money including breakfast.
I would also consider this family options as I have two children who would have been comfortably catered for in the family room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
We are getting lots of good feedback from families about our size of rooms being perfect for families of 3 and 4 and our basement rooms are the largest in the hotel. We love to meet new people everyday, especially families and it is very satisfying to know that we made your stay memorable. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,683 - 2,689 of 4,277 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

This Premier Inn on 1-2 Dorset Rise London EC4Y 8EN is in a completely different league compared to other Premier Inns I have stayed at. The room layout was not as expected as there was no bath in the bathroom and no spare bed to sleep on. I would not stay at this particular Premier Inn again, but hope other Premier Inn experiences live up to my expectations as I have always promoted the Premier Inn brand to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5MJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. I can see that you were not impressed with our product at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. It is evident that our room layout is not to your liking and I understand that certain amenities that are essential for your comfort are not a part of our product. The room layout and amenities offered in this hotel are consistent throughout Premier Inn. Thank you for your feedback that our reception team’s knowledge and awareness needs improving. This is something we can certainly look to enhance and we will do the required training to improve on this aspect of our service. I apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel was very family friendly and great value for money considering it is at the heart of London. The staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was good, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Greend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay. It is indeed pleasing to read that you enjoyed our central location and good value for money. I can see that you did take the opportunity to have breakfast with us and it was to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 3 nights and were happy with our choice. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Unfortunately we couldn't open the windows and only use the air conditioning/ heating. The hotel is located 5 minutes away from "Blackfriars" tube station and several bus stops. Also 5 min away we could find pubs, cafes (cafe nero, starbucks, pret a manger etc.) and supermarkets (tesco). You can reach St. Pauls Cathedral in 7-8 minutes by feet, Trafalgar Square (10 minutes by bus) or Picadilly Circus (15 minutes by bus)... For a city trip very recommendable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyWe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about our location, staff service and comfortable bedrooms. I am sorry about that fact that none of our rooms at Premier Inn London Blackfriars have windows that can be opened however all our rooms are air-conditioned. Although I would really like you to choose to stay with us every time you visit London, I would also like you to know that Premier Inn London County Hall & Premier Inn London Euston both have windows that open in their rooms. They are both located less 2 miles from us. I have provided this information only so that you have the choice when booking in the future. Thank you once again for your review as I have enjoyed reading it and your constructive feedback will help us understand what our guests think of the product here at Blackfriars. I look forward to your next visit and I hope you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Nobody in the reception when we showed up, when one finally came he couldn't answer my questions and neede to fetch a colleague. Hard beds. Cold rooms. They charged for Wi-Fi they knew was out of order. Charged the cost for the room twice, and has yet not payed back...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Lovely hotel which must have been just refurb. Everything was new. All staff were so friendly and wished we had the breakfast dinner deal but for the queue in the morning. Must say the food did look good. Double room was a good size but more storage for clothes was needed if you stayed more then 2 days. The bed mattress gave us a fantastic nights sleep(where did you get them). Ensuite was a bit small and must say anyone a bit bigger then me (6foot 14stone) would struggle to get passed the sliding shower door but once in good heat and pressure. It's a great location for getting around to Southbank to Oxford Street. Don't cab it walk it you'll see so much more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments from our guests. Our team here is focussed on providing a friendly yet professional service to all our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Since our opening we have had guests telling us how much they like our location and that sometimes they find us fully booked, so we are adding another 52 bedrooms to the hotel to satisfy the demand we regularly have. The hotel will have these rooms ready for February 2014 and we will soon become a 310-bedroom hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night (Saturday 14th December)

Can't fault the Hotel.
Staff were fantastic.
Nice restaurant and Bar on Site.
Breakfast - all you can eat , plenty of choice and HOT!.
Cracking Central Location.
Tesco Express 1 minute walk from Hotel.
Great nights sleep.
Would recommend!.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulwaters22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for the review about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Blackfriars.
I am very happy to read that we ticked all the boxes for your weekend stay. I will pass your kind words to the team and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#286 of 1,077 in London
489 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £81 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing