We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The windows do not open”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This Premier Inn is situated in a quiet street between Blackfriars station and Fleet st.It has the usual excellent service,very comfortable bed and vast breakfast buffet.My only grumble was that the windows did not open and the room was hot ,we used the air conditioning and woke up with dry throats and sore eyes.The hotel is very convienient -walk into Fleet St for buses to most of the sights and St Pauls is walkable. Would we stay there again? Probably for the odd night but not longer due to the windows not opening(I gather it is a health and safety issue!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am delighted to read this review as I can see that this was you first stay with us and that we delivered the high standards you expect from a Premier Inn. We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. I am sorry about that fact that none of our rooms at Premier Inn London Blackfriars have windows that can be opened. This purely down due to the health and safety aspect and the design of the hotel. There is another Premier Inn close by that have windows that open if you prefer it, London County Hall is next to the London Eye and only 2 miles from us. Thank you again for the kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,067)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,488 - 2,494 of 4,067 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed in Premier Inn Blackfriars for a 3 night London break. Have never stayed in this chain before so wasnt sure what to expect but based the booking on the generally excellent reviews this site showed.
Checked in quite late on our first night after getting lost! The hotel is literally about 2 minutes from the station so ideally placed but we werent entirely sure how to get in due to the refurb taking place at the main entrance...ended up going in a full circle and wandering around for a while before realising we had passed the entrance originally! The receptionist was on the phone so we used the check in self-service. Not entirely sure how secure this is as all i had to do was type in my surname but process was very quick and easy. Hotel room itself was lovely and clean and had a really nice smell, as did all the linen. It just smelled fresh and new and clean, heaven! Room was a little small, especially the bathroom, but this isnt a 5 star hotel so didnt expect it to be massive. It was clean and tidy and thats what mattered to me most.
DIned in the restaurant the second night as the Pizza Express we had planned on going to nearby was closed. Have to say that the pizza i had (boring Margherita :p) was delicious! Hot and crisp and lovely flavour, would definately recommend it to anyone who stays here.
Staff we very polite and helpful. Both weekend nights we came back and asked at reception for more tea, sugar and milk as only give out 2 teabags a day, and they gave us loads without hesitation. Only a small thing but if you like a cuppa (especially after a day walking round London) its a massive tick in my box :o)
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only one downpoint is that everything seemed to shut in the evening and on Sundays, can only assume its because its more of a business district and caters to that clientele. Being so close to the tube tho its not a massive issue and theres a Tesco Express at the end of the road if you do get peckish!
Thanks for a great stay, will definately try another Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting this 5 Star review and your positive comments about our clean and comfortable rooms, central location and staff service. Thank you for posting such generous comments in your review, which I have proudly shared with the team. It is certainly overwhelming to receive such fantastic feedback. We are delighted that you are now an advocate for Premier Inn after your first time staying with us! At Premier Inn we always strive to make our guest’s stay special through consistent service, products and above all clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

great hotel within walking distance of everything and all the staff are great helpful and made our very special visit to London just that bit more special .
very easy to get to from the tube station less than a 5 min walk .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting this lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared them with our team. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it perfect for your birthday celebration. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. It is great to know that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit London and I look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Warm and friendly staff from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Clean and tidy rooms which was important as a family. Great breakfast, plenty of choice and everything was fresh and hot. Definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_ScreenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing this lovely review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for your generous comments and I can assure you that we are committed to provide you this service on your next visit. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel during your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed for the evening of my christmas party - great location in central london, friendly staff, modern, large, clean room and great value for money including breakfast.
I would also consider this family options as I have two children who would have been comfortably catered for in the family room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
We are getting lots of good feedback from families about our size of rooms being perfect for families of 3 and 4 and our basement rooms are the largest in the hotel. We love to meet new people everyday, especially families and it is very satisfying to know that we made your stay memorable. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This Premier Inn on 1-2 Dorset Rise London EC4Y 8EN is in a completely different league compared to other Premier Inns I have stayed at. The room layout was not as expected as there was no bath in the bathroom and no spare bed to sleep on. I would not stay at this particular Premier Inn again, but hope other Premier Inn experiences live up to my expectations as I have always promoted the Premier Inn brand to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5MJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. I can see that you were not impressed with our product at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. It is evident that our room layout is not to your liking and I understand that certain amenities that are essential for your comfort are not a part of our product. The room layout and amenities offered in this hotel are consistent throughout Premier Inn. Thank you for your feedback that our reception team’s knowledge and awareness needs improving. This is something we can certainly look to enhance and we will do the required training to improve on this aspect of our service. I apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel was very family friendly and great value for money considering it is at the heart of London. The staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was good, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Greend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay. It is indeed pleasing to read that you enjoyed our central location and good value for money. I can see that you did take the opportunity to have breakfast with us and it was to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#276 of 1,072 in London
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,072 in London
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £86 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing