We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly welcome and good position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #149 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The welcome was excellent from all the team and specially from Abid, he gave us advices and made our stay Excellent.
The rooms are very clean and the situation of the hotel is perfect to visit London monuments and sightseeings. The position permits to our daughter to enter to the hotel make a nap and rest a little at noon before going out in the afternoon (So very important for families with children who can't spend all the day outside) The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. We love to get feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. Your comments will inspire the team to consistently deliver great customer service. I have shared your comments with Abid as he takes confidence from such lovely words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,532 - 2,538 of 4,121 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Great location for Central London. Our room was clean and had everything we needed for the one night that we stayed. I requested a room with a bath in the bathroom as I'd read some of the rooms only had showers - and I do love my baths! The reception staff were friendly and helpful in accommodating my request, I think her name was Basia. Added bonus was we were able to get in to our room straight away. Breakfast great and excellent value. Would recommend and stay at again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellygreenbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and 5 Star review. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. I have shared your feedback about your breakfast experience with my Restaurant team. All your comments are very well received and encourage us to improve our service. I have passed your special mention about Basia with her and the team to encourage them to make the service personal to all our guests. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We selected this hotel because of it's location and the fact that it's was newly build, but also because of a great price/quality relation. It worked all out very well. The hotel is indeed brand new (build a year ago or so) it's nice and clean, looks very well done. Close to Blackfriars underground or bus stops to get into the city. Rooms are reasonable size, beds are comfortable, they have all the things you need for a good quiet stay. Staff is very helpful and friendly at check in and during your stay always ready to help out. We were very satisfied and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am glad that you found our product and price suitable to your needs. We often receive positive feedback regarding our location. We pride ourselves on giving great customer service and providing clean, comfortable rooms for all of our guests so it was good to read that we lived up to our promise. We value all guest comments as it helps us to improve our service and being a fairly new hotel our team members are very eager to please all guests and keep delivering 5* service. Thank you again for the great feedback and we wait to welcome you back on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Fantastic new Premier Inn. Only 40 minutes walk from KingsCross and 15 minutes to centre of London. Blackfriars tube station just across the road. We didn't eat here as we had restaurants booked but we did have a drink in the onsite pub which was also very good. Rooms very clean and beds and pillows comfy. Already booked to stay again next Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthAfrican2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. We love to hear and read feedback from our guests as it really ensures we can improve our service and reward and recognise our team members. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it convenient. Thank you for your comments about our clean and comfortable rooms and our great bar. I am pleased that you had a really enjoyable stay. Thank you for booking your next visit with already, Christmas is a very speacial time of the year and brigns great bargains on boxing day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This Premier Inn is situated in a quiet street between Blackfriars station and Fleet st.It has the usual excellent service,very comfortable bed and vast breakfast buffet.My only grumble was that the windows did not open and the room was hot ,we used the air conditioning and woke up with dry throats and sore eyes.The hotel is very convienient -walk into Fleet St for buses to most of the sights and St Pauls is walkable. Would we stay there again? Probably for the odd night but not longer due to the windows not opening(I gather it is a health and safety issue!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am delighted to read this review as I can see that this was you first stay with us and that we delivered the high standards you expect from a Premier Inn. We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. I am sorry about that fact that none of our rooms at Premier Inn London Blackfriars have windows that can be opened. This purely down due to the health and safety aspect and the design of the hotel. There is another Premier Inn close by that have windows that open if you prefer it, London County Hall is next to the London Eye and only 2 miles from us. Thank you again for the kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed in Premier Inn Blackfriars for a 3 night London break. Have never stayed in this chain before so wasnt sure what to expect but based the booking on the generally excellent reviews this site showed.
Checked in quite late on our first night after getting lost! The hotel is literally about 2 minutes from the station so ideally placed but we werent entirely sure how to get in due to the refurb taking place at the main entrance...ended up going in a full circle and wandering around for a while before realising we had passed the entrance originally! The receptionist was on the phone so we used the check in self-service. Not entirely sure how secure this is as all i had to do was type in my surname but process was very quick and easy. Hotel room itself was lovely and clean and had a really nice smell, as did all the linen. It just smelled fresh and new and clean, heaven! Room was a little small, especially the bathroom, but this isnt a 5 star hotel so didnt expect it to be massive. It was clean and tidy and thats what mattered to me most.
DIned in the restaurant the second night as the Pizza Express we had planned on going to nearby was closed. Have to say that the pizza i had (boring Margherita :p) was delicious! Hot and crisp and lovely flavour, would definately recommend it to anyone who stays here.
Staff we very polite and helpful. Both weekend nights we came back and asked at reception for more tea, sugar and milk as only give out 2 teabags a day, and they gave us loads without hesitation. Only a small thing but if you like a cuppa (especially after a day walking round London) its a massive tick in my box :o)
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only one downpoint is that everything seemed to shut in the evening and on Sundays, can only assume its because its more of a business district and caters to that clientele. Being so close to the tube tho its not a massive issue and theres a Tesco Express at the end of the road if you do get peckish!
Thanks for a great stay, will definately try another Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting this 5 Star review and your positive comments about our clean and comfortable rooms, central location and staff service. Thank you for posting such generous comments in your review, which I have proudly shared with the team. It is certainly overwhelming to receive such fantastic feedback. We are delighted that you are now an advocate for Premier Inn after your first time staying with us! At Premier Inn we always strive to make our guest’s stay special through consistent service, products and above all clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

great hotel within walking distance of everything and all the staff are great helpful and made our very special visit to London just that bit more special .
very easy to get to from the tube station less than a 5 min walk .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting this lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared them with our team. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it perfect for your birthday celebration. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. It is great to know that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit London and I look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#276 of 1,076 in London
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
No photo provided
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,076 in London
3,606 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £89 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing