We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are delightful, hotel clean & tidy, location can't be beat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Staff are delightful, hotel clean & tidy, location can't be beat”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff at this hotel are among the best I've encountered anywhere: approachable, kind, helpful, and really genuinely want to be of service. I reserved a taxi but forgot to say I absolutely had to charge on a card, which it turned out the taxi service they use couldn't do. The lady taking care of this cancelled the cab for me, very nicely, without further ado. I was bracing for some attitude, I only got understanding and further advice about how to get to the airport on time. When I asked to keep my suitcase in the luggage room, I was reassured by their strict system (numbered tag, and the person giving me back my bags really checked the tag, and kept the room in secure lockdown). Whatever they do to select and train their staff, they should bottle it.

The room size is surprisingly big. The bathroom is very basic and tiny, but kept spotlessly clean. I had a top floor room so I even had a little view of the dome of St Paul's, and it was very, very quiet at night. Breakfast the same quality as Hilton Kensington. This is a businessman's hotel- lots of travelers with carry on luggage, like me. The location is absolutely fabulous (all my meetings were on Fleet Place so I could just walk to and from work), plus Tate Modern and St Paul's just 15 minutes' nice walk away.

For the foreigners - be sure to pack your own toiletries. In order to bring the costs down in this very prime and central location, they've cut out some things - minibar, fridge, in room ironing equipment, shampoo or conditioner (they do provide an all-in-one wash bolted to the wall which I am too vain to use). There is a Boots across the street that sells convenient mini sizes and there's a Tesco Express around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seoulite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,339
    1,230
    242
    61
    37
See reviews for
1,643
1,119
94
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a theatre weekend and it really was a great choice and excellent value for money. One minute from the tube station but tucked away in a quieter side street. A couple of mins from the embankment and we walked home from covent garden ( around 15 mins ) Upon arrival we were greeted over to the check inn desk and they kindly put us on a quiet corridor away from families for a peaceful stay. He asked if we needed any help or directions for our night out and couldn't have been more helpful ( only wish I could remember his name so that management could praise him!) reception is open 24hrs so arriving back after midnight was not an issue. Quality of room was as expected with all premier inns, very comfy and cosy. We had the all you can eat breakfast in the morning, the dining area was very busy but we didn't suffer for this, plenty of choice and quantity. The receptionist from the night before had remembered us and asked us how our show was, a nice touch I thought. Overall a very pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to book here again for our next London visit.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ESA89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Checking was so simple for this hotel! All I had to do was type in my name and my room keys dropped down! The hotel was situated right beside the tube station making it easy to travel around london. Room had everything we needed and their was lots of choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauradsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed there for one night. Very close and easy to find from Blackfriars tube station. The best Premier inn hotel I have stayed in to date. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room & en suite were very clean. Despite being in the City (which you would expect to be noisy) surprisingly I had a very restful nights sleep. Breakfast selection (optional) had a great variety of choice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonysparkle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Husband & I stayed here for 2 nights during half term with our 2 granddaughters aged 12 & 8. Arrived by black cab from Kings Cross station as didn't know this area of London. Told driver Premier Inn Blackfriars however, we were dropped off at Premier Inn Tate Modern so may be wise to give full address including post code!
Checked in online previous day but when arrived at correct Premier Inn there were no family rooms ready. Not a problem though as only had to wait about 5 minutes & the Australian guy dealing with us arranged for free coffee while we waited.
Family room 417 was very spacious, plenty of floor space and extremely clean. Only downside was there was only 1 chair, would have been better to have 2. Husband always had to lay on bed as I grabbed the chair!
Good nights sleep, no noise heard from either inside or outside hotel.
Easy access to theatres and Blackfriars tube station, which was good for us as were went to see Lion King & visited The Shard.
Brilliant breakfast, quality food & plenty of it.
All staff friendly & very helpful.
All in all I would say this Premier Inn gives value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great welcome by a very professional, international staff. They had already opened up the sofa bed for our kids when we arrived at 7pm. Breakfast was nice. The location was fantastic, just next door to the train. The room was cleaned well, but could use a carpet update. Everything else was above expectations, and we'd most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBRibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location, friendly staff, clean, tidy. Only problem is the bedroom windows do not open. With no fresh air the bedroom felt stuffy and the air-con was either freezing or roasting hot. On the up side, its 2min walk from Blackfriars tube.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#241 of 1,068 in London
410 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing