We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a short weekend break with my wife and two girls. Great location for the sights in London, easy access to the tube and tour bus routes. Welcome excellent and rooms clean and bright.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,384
    1,256
    247
    62
    37
See reviews for
1,685
1,138
96
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great hotel for the business stopover. Well located near offices and business high street. Enjoyed proximity to sites like St. Paul's, Millenium Bridge and Tate Museum - useful for short R&R in foreign city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel. I had high expectations and I don't think I was disappointed. The location was good, the staff were friendly and the rooms were very comfortable.
The disability supported rooms are downstairs on the lower ground floor, or 'the dungeon' as we called it. I wouldn't want to be in a wheelchair trying to manoeuvre through the myriad doors and hallways to get down there. My visually impaired mother was so disoriented by this feature that she was unable to leave or find the room unattended, which usually wouldn't be a problem. The doors were also heavy, and in my experience this wouldn't be ideal while using a wheelchair.
Once in the room, it is easily big enough to accommodate a chair, with a good, large bathroom. The shower was good also, with a hose style shower head and a bath.
It didn't bother us to be underground, as we were not in London to look out the hotel window! It was very, very quiet down there though, so the TV was used often just for noise.
The cleaning staff forgot to give us two towels on a few occasions, which was annoying.
Overall I think I would stay in this premier inn again, as it was clean, friendly and close to most things, especially the tube. I just wish the underground level wasn't so confusing and the hotel should reconsider its layout of doorways to better cater for its disabled clientele.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This part of London is rapidly becoming our favourite area to stay in, and the Premier Inn is a great choice - great facilities, staff and location. We had a great stay! The staff couldn't have been nicer, the rooms were really clean and had all the facilities you would expect. The blackout curtains meant that we slept really well, and we were minutes away from the river, St Paul's and many great pubs and restaurants. Can't fault it!


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great location - very close to Blackfriars train and underground stations. Used it to visit the 02 - simple easy changes on the underground. Great location for rail services from London Gatwick. super





  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaisieBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this premier inn, it is the first time I have travelled with a disabled person and wasn't really sure what to expect. The majority of the facilities were fine but the most difficult aspect of the stay was the amount of doors we encountered on the way to our rooms! Our rooms were situated on the lower ground floor so we firstly had to negotiate the door through to the lift, once we had reached the floor we then had a further 4 doors to either push or pull before we reached our rooms. This was extremely difficult when you are trying to push a wheelchair and open the doors!! Once in our room we were pleasantly surprised, it was spacious with a nice large high bed, plenty of space to manoeuvre the wheelchair. There were plenty of aids in the bathroom but one thing that wasn't very good were the soap dispensers, the gentleman I went with didn't have the dexterity to push the soap lever.
The staff were all very friendly and very helpful, the food was very nice and good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777helen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

After a somewhat cumbersome "self-check-in" kiosk service, where you're guided by a helpful staff member, we were greeted by very clean, comfortable rooms on the sixth floor - sadly without a view - but we were quite happy with the room itself, it was pretty large. And you have a choice of pillow firmness, a nice touch! Even close to a busy street, we didn't have issues with noise. Very good air conditioning controls. The blackout curtains make for a very restful night as well. They do have a no-noise after 10 policy which seems to be enforced, which is nice for those who aren't interested in partying all night long. It's well worth paying for the wi-fi service codes, the signals are strong and work well for the 24 hours as promised. The location is quite nice, very near to the Blackfriar station tube, St. Paul's Cathedral, Fleet Street, Covent Garden and Oxford Street. The restaurant is also well appointed for breakfast and dinner (at additional charge) but keep in mind there are many choices nearby. The area surrounding the hotel seems safe enough, even in the late evening. They also held our luggage after checkout for a few hours with no hassle or extra charge which was very convenient. The reason I give this hotel a very good rating is there's really nothing that makes it stand out as exceptional other than the friendly staff, who were quite helpful throughout our stay, but to say this hotel was exceptional is just not the case - it does a very good job providing a very good experience for the budget traveler - I would recommend them and I would stay there again simply for the fact of how clean a hotel they keep.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizbet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#254 of 1,069 in London
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#59 of 1,069 in London
3,509 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing