We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was a return visit, my last one being in august 2013, of which I gave a good review. The hotel didn't disappoint this time either. Yet again every member of staff we dealt with was friendly and helpful in the extreme and made the experience very enjoyable. It is not often that you can find a hotel with this level of good service. I asked for and got the same room and yet again everything was excellent. The room was very clean as was the bed linen and towels. The bathroom was excellent and well equipped and the room was very quiet. The breakfasts are in my opinion probably the best value in London and the standard and choice of food was great. The service was swift, efficient and professional. The hotel is in a great area, close to St Paul's and also the the Strand and Covent Garden (10-15 mins). I would recommend this hotel without question.

Room Tip: Floor 7 is quiet and there is a view over the rooftops of St Paul's, the Shard and the Gherkin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,580 - 2,586 of 4,331 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at Blackfriers for the first time for a couple of nights in March so my husband could treat me for my birthday and wedding anniversary. Best choice of hotel we could have made. It was exceptionally clean, spacious and welcoming the staff were very friendly and helpful, my only little niggle was that the buffet breakfast was cold, but other than that I would definitely recommend this place and return again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 149Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great hotel. Modern and clean. Very high standards of service. Very close to main London attractions. Would thoroughly recommend this and will use it again myself. Used for a business trip on this occasion, but would use for leisure too


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

too expensive for what you get. hotel described in two words - sterile and aesthetic
I hate soap dispensers in bathroom, but beds are great to sleep in.
breakfast is poor zero value for the money better go to Pret, Starbucks,...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brankica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We visited on the weekend of 22nd march 2014. I'll start by saying the staff at this hotel are fantastic, they can't do enough to help and are always friendly and polite. We stayed in a family room and the room size was good. We ate at the hotel on the Saturday night, we did pre book just to make sure we could be seated but that was only a couple of hours before. We selected the 3 courses for £22.99 which also included breakfast. The meal was lovely and so was breakfast with a wide variety to choose from. The hotel were happy to look after our bags before we could check in and also after we had checked out as we had a late train home. The hotel is ideally located from Blackfriars tube station and is only a 20 minute walk to the London eye. I don't have a negative comment for this hotel, I will definitely be staying here again when I'm next in London. Overall a fantastic stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MissRP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed on 22.03.2014. Found Premier Inn Blackfriars to be excellent value. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, Breakfast buffet was great lots of choice and tasty food. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having stayed at quite a few premier inns this hotel as always was clean, modern with great very helpful and attentive staff. The breakfast was well cooked but be careful getting down there between 8 and 9 as it gets very busy on a weekend. I really can't fault this hotel, if you want a clean room and a good nights sleep this is the right place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#289 of 1,081 in London
505 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £89 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing