We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay if visiting London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tividale
2 reviews
“A must stay if visiting London”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel valued friendly staff, clean rooms and a smart and modern feel. If visiting London and you want to stay somewhere that is great value for money and in a quieter area then this is the hotel for you. We shall defiantly come back to stay here when staying over again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luci129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,266
    1,186
    230
    56
    35
See reviews for
1,588
1,069
90
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel was better than I had expected. Helpful staff, delicious breakfast, great location( close to the tube and allday market on the corner), offers a good night's sleep. Family room should be a bit more spacious. When in London, I will stay here for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
210 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for a weekend to watch and show and see a football match - it was in an excellent location, within walking distance and accessible to tube stations, River Thames and lots of other locations

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tayloryellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location two minutes from the station easy to walk to Convent Garden, Southbank, Tower of London all about 30-40 minutes, very good price for central London, Good restaurant, great choice of items for breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. Added bonus room was ready when we arrived at noon so we didnt have to wait until the actual checki n time of 2.00 pm. A very slight problem with noise outside room on first night but quickly resolved and was offered a complimentary breakfast. Also nice to be able to leave luggage in secure place on last day so we could still go out without having to cart luggage around. Will definitely stay here again when next in London and will recommend to friends. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisjj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed in quite a few Premier Inn hotels, and this one more than lived up to the standards of the brand and our expectations.

The location is fabulous. It took us about three minutes to get to and from Blackfriars underground station, and most of that time was spent waiting to cross the road! Ther eis a Tesco Metro on the corner, several coffee shops and some great pubs all within a very short walk. Also, if you continue down Tudor Street rather than turn right to the hotel, you will find the Inner Temple and the fascinating Templar Church. We were unable to access the church due to it beign Easter, but it is very close by and we enjoyed looking at the church from the outside. We also took a short walk in the other direction and found that St Paul's Cathedral is not far away either.

We had checked in online, which we thought was a very useful facility. We had a warm welcome as we entered the reception area, and one quick signature later we had our room key and we were on our way. We noticed that there were quite a few self check in machines, which looked easy to use. We thought both of these options were an excellent time saving facility.

Our room was a standard Premier Inn type room, although in a slightly different configuration. There was no bath in the bathroom, but everything was spotlessly clean and in good condition. We thought that the lighting on the mirror was particularly attractive. The TV was modern with a full range of Freeview channels.

Although the hotel was very busy over the weekend we didn't hear any noise at all, which was very pleasant. It probably helped that we were almost at the end of a corridor, and that traffic in the narrow streets around the hotel is minimal at weekends, but we enjoyed restful and peaceful sleep, although we both found the bed to be a little on the hard side for our tastes.

I haven't given the hotel a top rating because of a couple of small but easily fixed niggles. Firstly, there is no soap dish in the shower, so we had nowhere to put our toiletries, which proved a little awkward. Secondly, despite the fact that there was two of us in the room, there was only one teabag on the tray. This may seem like a very small matter, but when you arrive after a long journey gasping for a hot drink, it's quite irritating and reveals a lack of attention to detail.

Overall, though, we had a very good stay and we are happy to recommend this hotel. We will certainly consider staying here again, as it offers great value for a prime London location.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms on the Dorset Rise side are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RojBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

very friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms. Highly recommend the breakfast, great value for money. I visited with my daughter for a spa day at covent gardens and the location of the hotel was ideal for us to walk without having to catch the tube (Tube station 5 min walk away).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and couldn't really fault it. Room was clean and tidy and on the fourth floor. Only problem was that you cannot open the windows and you have to rely on air con to keep the room cool at night. Also had a herd of elephants go past our room giggling and making a racket but that's not the receptions fault. Paid £89 for the night which is about all I would pay. Prefer the premier inn brand to the other type of this hotel :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HannahL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#244 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing