We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Premier Inns in London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #150 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Premier Inns in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

To start with, the hotel is very close to Blackfriars tube and rail station, making it ideal not only for going around London, but also arriving and departing through Gatwick with direct trains. The location also means walking distance to all attractions on the South Bank and elsewhere. The hotel is in a rather quiet block and not along a main thoroughfare as some, but even so I guess it could have been noisy and it was not. Being rather new, of course it still looks nice and clean, but here it feels as if they intend to keep it that way too. It is often a bit more expensive than other Premier Inns, which I take to mean that others have discovered this too and book it.
Everything is as you expect regarding the purple style and food on offer, but here it comes with even more service than usual and in a building which, unlike some Premier Inns, is open in its interior and doesn't have a tiny, cramped restaurant in the basement. We arrived late one evening, but could still buy a fruit salad in the bar to snack on when we asked, and it just felt welcoming and professional. No long breakfast queues as is often the case elsewhere. We also had no issues with heating (it was December) or air conditioning which can sometimes be the case elsewhere. Would have given this Excellent rating if I didn't need to save that category for the five star hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barabrittiskt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,185
    1,142
    223
    51
    34
See reviews for
1,517
1,033
85
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed over the weekend with my wife and friends.

Booked it a few months ago, so got a good price £69 per room.

All staffs great, clean and tidy, hotel, great location and good food.

We had the meal deal and thought it was great value.

For a one night stay, could not fault it..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn back in January of 2013 and based on that excellent experience we decided to stay again for three nights over the May bank holiday in 2014.

The location is very quiet on a night. With it being situated off Fleet Street, a business area, then it tends to be quiet on an evening and weekend, which is something of a pleasure for London. There are quite a few decent old pubs in walking distance which are open all the time. Look out for Ye Olde Chesire Cheese (dont be put off by the alley!), which is a gem. It is also close to St. Paul's, St Paul's tube station and Blackfriars tube station. The bus route on Blackfriars road outside the hotel takes you to Kind Cross station in about 15 minutes (bus numbers 45 and 63 - cheaper than the tube).

The hotel was spotlessly clean (again) and still feels new. The bathroom includes and excellent shower over a full size bath. It was nice to be able to have a bath while staying in a hotel.

The staff allowed us to check in early (we only asked to leave our bags) which was an added bonus and you can leave the bags after check out and pick them up later in the day for free. This is an excellent service and makes such a difference, one of the things that would make you book a certain hotel. Check out is 12:00, which is also pleasantly generous.

Staff we very polite and helpful too.

Had to give it five stars for what it offers, for the price and in the location it is. Hopefully it continues this high standard and I will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brown9952173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have just come home form a 3 night stay. I can highly recommend this Hotel. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite small be extremely comfortable. The breakfasts are great, such a wide selection to suit every taste and as much as you like. The Hotel was very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Right next to Blackfriars tube station, this is the best Premier Inn I've stayed at.

They are clearly trying to make this one of their flagship hotels. From the moment you enter recpetion, they have staff on hand to greet you and help you use their new self-checkin facility.

Rooms are spotless, good sized and quiet. I needed an iron to sort some shirts out and one was brought straight up to the room.

The bar/restaurant is nicely decorated, comfy and lively. The menu covers all the usual suspects. Our steak main was spot on.

Only reason I haven't given it a five star is its not as good as other hotels I've stayed at where ive paid far more and come with spa/pool facilities etc. For the price though, I'd think this is hard to beat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dpstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I Have just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel. I found it to be an ideal location for touring London with a tube and train station within a 3 min walk. This hotel is just off Fleet St which is the heart of the business district of London & quite a lot of the bars and restaurants (and boots chemists nearby) close early and some do not open at all on weekends. The hotel itself is relatively new. Staff could not be more helpful with any requests we did have. great breakfast but be prepared for queues. This hotel was very quiet so a great nights sleep can be got. One feature which I loved about this hotel was that on departing the lift on your relevant floor you needed the room card to gain access through another door which I thought was a great security feature.
My only disappointment with this hotel relates to my booking of our rooms. I had 3 double rooms booked for our trip and I rang back to request that one of these rooms be made a triple room but I was informed that they do not facilitate this as they only have "fold up" beds suitable for a child up to the age of 13. But on arrival in our room there was a double and single bed which could have quite easily accommodated an adult. I was disappointed to see this as it was an extra £400 for the single room which is expensive. I mentioned this to reception but I was told I would need to contact customer service which I intend on doing after this review.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay was very pleasant, the staff was very helpful, always smiling even during very busy breakfast times. The bed was comfortable, a bit too high for me so I had to "climb" up there :)
Breakfast was delicious. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#229 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing