We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This is a new hotel so everything looks fresh and modern. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the location is good for the City and Southbank, but a bit too far east for Covent Garden / the West End. The only negatives were at breakfast - cold plates and cold bacon (and this was only 15 minutes after service started so god help latecomers!) and really tasteless, watery eggs. Other than that, I would probably stay again if I needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,409 - 2,415 of 4,222 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Modern hotel, large family room for 2 adults and 2 youngsters (12 & 14 y), good beds, large bathroom (ours was equipped for disabled). Fair price (but we reserved about 10 months before arrival...)
Extended breakfast (English, continental, cereals, italian coffee, buffet system).
Nice restaurant with good food (up to British standards), only negative point: we had to wait very, very long before the dinner was served.
Good situation close to Blackfriars station and underground, also easy bus connections to popular parts of London (Trafalgar Square), direct buses to St Pancras station (Eurostar). Saint Paul's cathedral was within walking distance

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor, not far from the restaurant, so the children ould go to the room while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myriam-Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on leisure travel. Good location. We could walk to St. Paul's to catch the Hop On Hop Off bus. We caught the tube at the Blackfriars Station to get around once we figured out where to go. Walking distance to a number of things. Clean room, safe, great value in expensive London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice location, 3 minutes to the Undeground and 3-6 minutes to various buses, so easy connection to all center attractions and easy return on night. Very good noise isolation. The interior is standard, no individuality, but clean and the room size is good (about 12 sqm). No view from window (stayed on 7th floor but still look at another building). Window cannot be not opened, so have to use air conditioning. Conditioning can be controlled from the room, but with a few options (temperature and 3-degree fan). The room smell is specific (most probably carpeting). The breakfast looks a little bit overpriced. WiFi is free for only 30 min per day per device, then 3 pounds per day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is just what's needed for a simple and easy stay in London.
The hotel suited the kids and the adults alike, the rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. We found the rooms to be very clean and quiet.
We ate at the restaurant for convenience and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The price too was very good for London.
Overall a great experience, next time we're in London as a family we'll be staying here.

Room Tip: We asked for adjoining rooms, but other than that our rooms on the 3rd floor were just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I don't expect a great deal from a Premier Inn, budget hotels, cheap and cheerful. This one exceeded expectations. Exceptionally clean, well priced, very helpful staff, good food in the restaurant. Have paid more for a lot worse in London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripandson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was in Fleet Street for the reunion of an ever-diminishing group of journalists who worked for the Daily Express in the 70s and later. The Premier Inn was a handy place to stay. I've never encountered the self-service check-in so I was a bit bemused. But the major problem was the bed. With my bad back, I had expected to sink into a fluffy softness. Instead, it felt rock hard. I eventually got to sleep about 5 am. I don't think I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salmonfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fazalshaik, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I apologise that our service on this occasion was below our usual high standards. Premier Inn offers beds manufactured by Hypnos and they are renowned for their quality and comfort. Kindly email me at opsmgr.londonblackfriars@whitbread.com and I will call you immediately to resolve your complaint. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#278 of 1,077 in London
471 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £75 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing