We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - typical premier inn just off the beaten track”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #176 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

As all premier inns this is basic but functional. As it's fairly new it has decent size rooms with showers instead of baths and it's only 5 mins on foot to St. Paul's.
I didn't drink in the bar or eat in the restaurant as I've always found them to be useless.
For the price I would stay here again should I need the location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,412 - 2,418 of 4,337 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is centrally located and easy access to train and buses. We walked to Westminster Abbey from here so shows how central it is. The hotel is very clean and the room we had was massive. You can also not beat the price for a central london hotel. Did not use bar or restaurant but it looked inviting. Reception staff very friendly. Recommended for weekend away. Enjoy, we did.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian_Roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a nice, clean, quiet hotel. The location was decent, and was close to a tube station. The restaurant is pretty good - though the menu seems quite "american". We didn't know how to turn the lights on in our room at first (no one told us that you have to put your room key the slot on the wall) - but figured it out quickly enough.

It'd be better if the WiFi were free, but it's not outrageously expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed on business. It was a very uncomplicated and hassle free experience. Hotel exceptionally clean with modern, up to date decor. Convenient for late check in and the bar was nice. Really couldn't fault it for a no frills stay in Central London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good location, 2 minutes from Blackfriars station. As you'd expect from Premier Inn, room nice and clean, but a bit on the small side for a family room. Room bland, but functional which is ok cos I suppose you are going to be out and about, seeing the sights. Staff generally friendly and helpful

Sadly my experience was let down by one member of staff on the front desk who was unbelievably surly and I would say frankly downright rude. Would have been five stars for service, but for this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The only downside was the inability to open the windows for fresh air. The aircon was too warm. That apart an excellent experience: clean, quiet, friendly staff and good location for central London. I rarely do reviews, but this warranted comment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great staff, fabulous location, decent price, Excellent room size & air conditioning, wifi. couldn't have been happier with choice of hotel. Chosen for short break with my daughter while attending University open day at Kings college University London therefore perfect location 8 mins walk. also suited well for shops and all main attractions due to location it was very easy to walk round central London soaking up atmosphere no need to use overcrowded tube. and good size of room to cope with shopping few drinks & feetup with TV watching on getting back of an evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spuggy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#289 of 1,081 in London
508 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £90 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing