We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and great value meal deals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“quiet and great value meal deals”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Although very central the hotel is in a very quiet position making for a very peaceful stay.
The staff are helpful and extremely polite.
The breakfast and dinner meal deal is excellent value for a family stay in London. The menu is very good for the price.... not gourmet by any means but we enjoyed our choices and it was piping hot and freshly cooked. Breakfast also was of a very good quality and the coffee was bean to cup which was very nice.
Minutes from the river and the tube and close to boat trip docks.
Would definately stay here again because of the value and peaceful location whilst being so near to the main attractions.

Room Tip: We had a basic and it was just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,308
    1,205
    239
    58
    37
See reviews for
1,620
1,092
91
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's so quiet here at the weekend. One of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in in London.

But don't tell everyone or we won't get a room here next time!

Stayed at the weekend. Check in was ok. I was very, very puzzled why I had to sign a tiny, tiny document that looked like a credit card bill, after I'd already paid. Explanation given was poor, I felt like I was being asked to pay twice.

Had a family room. The predictability of Premier Inns is very pleasing. Clean. Nice enough.

Air conditioning wasn't great. I found it too warm and a little noisy.

Location is great. There is a Tesco seconds away, and a whole load of shops and cafés nearby, but remember the reason why it's lovely and quiet on a Sunday morning is because this is a business location and not much is open Sunday mornings.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, it was quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starfish2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

As all premier inns this is basic but functional. As it's fairly new it has decent size rooms with showers instead of baths and it's only 5 mins on foot to St. Paul's.
I didn't drink in the bar or eat in the restaurant as I've always found them to be useless.
For the price I would stay here again should I need the location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located and easy access to train and buses. We walked to Westminster Abbey from here so shows how central it is. The hotel is very clean and the room we had was massive. You can also not beat the price for a central london hotel. Did not use bar or restaurant but it looked inviting. Reception staff very friendly. Recommended for weekend away. Enjoy, we did.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a nice, clean, quiet hotel. The location was decent, and was close to a tube station. The restaurant is pretty good - though the menu seems quite "american". We didn't know how to turn the lights on in our room at first (no one told us that you have to put your room key the slot on the wall) - but figured it out quickly enough.

It'd be better if the WiFi were free, but it's not outrageously expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed on business. It was a very uncomplicated and hassle free experience. Hotel exceptionally clean with modern, up to date decor. Convenient for late check in and the bar was nice. Really couldn't fault it for a no frills stay in Central London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good location, 2 minutes from Blackfriars station. As you'd expect from Premier Inn, room nice and clean, but a bit on the small side for a family room. Room bland, but functional which is ok cos I suppose you are going to be out and about, seeing the sights. Staff generally friendly and helpful

Sadly my experience was let down by one member of staff on the front desk who was unbelievably surly and I would say frankly downright rude. Would have been five stars for service, but for this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#237 of 1,067 in London
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing