We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #167 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel between 13th to 15th July and was pleasantly suprised. Room was modern, a good-size and spotlessly clean. Right near a tube station and within walking distance to lots of the attractions. Air conditioning is a bonus. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay again !!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Morag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,294 - 2,300 of 4,277 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had two adults and one toddler in our party. We arrived and received a very warm welcome. The staff were friendly and really helpful. They paid a lot of attention to our toddler. The room was very clean with all the facilities you'd expect. Towels, hair dryer,shower gel and shampoo tea coffee kettle The beds were really comfy the room was so quiet!!ideal for families! The breakfast was very tasty and plenty of choice. We were really surprised that this wa a 'budget' hotel. We will deifinetly stay again. Great location too! Really calm friendly hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrived 3 hours early and were offered to check in to 1 of 2 rooms booked which was fantastic. Staff were so helpful and accommodating, great customer service, wonderful dinner meal deal (we had already pre-purchased breakfast but asked to upgrade to meal deal and pay the difference, which was no problem at all) and breakfast choice was great. Very impressed with whole experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed in central London on business and stayed at the Premier Inn London Blackfriars. The Location of this Hotel was perfect from both a business aspect and socially, we were within easy reach of all the tourist hot spots, The Hotel was clean very comfortable, and their good night promise was kept. We made full use of the restaurant, we ate there most nights, and eat breakfast on some mornings, the standard of food is high and the service is good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it does what it says on the tin....and more!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here overnight and was surpirsed by the very reasonable rates for somehwhere so central in town. The staff were very helpful and efficient and had me processed in no time at all. Rom is very good for London around this area and didn';t seem too cramped, with furnishings fairly new. Good place to stop in London at under £100!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityGuy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked the hotel based on reviews from other members, and was not disappointed, especially as we got it on an offer price. The hotel was just opposite Blackfriars station, ideal for us. Prior to arrival I used the "Check in online" function, so when we arrived we just typed our booking reference in to the self service machines and our keys were presented to us. A member of staff approached and asked if we needed and help or advice / directions etc.

The room itself was perfect for our needs, it was clean, bright and the bathroom a good functional size with a shower cubicle.

The bed was comfortable and the air-con very useful as typically for a city hotel, the windows do not open.

We didn't experience any noise, and had a really good night sleep. For the money we paid we couldn't have asked for anything else.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discoveringtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent hotel, just like other premier inns i have stayed in. So close to the black friars underground, a tesco express just round the corner and close to all the attractions without being stuck in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. Cleanliness exceptional, breakfast also fantastic. Much better than other hotels I've stayed in, in London recently. Would recommend to anyone. Does exactly what it says on the tin. The only issue I have is with the massive difference in price per night on certain dates.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor, I was a bit wary of this to start with, but I had no need to worry, key car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosaleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#286 of 1,077 in London
489 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £81 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing