We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff, clean & comfortable sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff, clean & comfortable sleep”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my parents. Me and my brother had a twin room (which had 1 double and 1 single bed) whilst my parents a double. Both rooms were clean and well stocked with amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Govind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,316
    1,212
    239
    59
    37
See reviews for
1,627
1,097
91
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Haven't used Premier for a while but we were very pleasantly surprised. Comfortable and reasonably spacious room (even for central London), good service and a good quality breakfast. We will use it again. I suppose the best recommendation is to say I am now thinking of buying some shares in the Whitbread Group!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel between 13th to 15th July and was pleasantly suprised. Room was modern, a good-size and spotlessly clean. Right near a tube station and within walking distance to lots of the attractions. Air conditioning is a bonus. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay again !!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Morag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had two adults and one toddler in our party. We arrived and received a very warm welcome. The staff were friendly and really helpful. They paid a lot of attention to our toddler. The room was very clean with all the facilities you'd expect. Towels, hair dryer,shower gel and shampoo tea coffee kettle The beds were really comfy the room was so quiet!!ideal for families! The breakfast was very tasty and plenty of choice. We were really surprised that this wa a 'budget' hotel. We will deifinetly stay again. Great location too! Really calm friendly hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrived 3 hours early and were offered to check in to 1 of 2 rooms booked which was fantastic. Staff were so helpful and accommodating, great customer service, wonderful dinner meal deal (we had already pre-purchased breakfast but asked to upgrade to meal deal and pay the difference, which was no problem at all) and breakfast choice was great. Very impressed with whole experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed in central London on business and stayed at the Premier Inn London Blackfriars. The Location of this Hotel was perfect from both a business aspect and socially, we were within easy reach of all the tourist hot spots, The Hotel was clean very comfortable, and their good night promise was kept. We made full use of the restaurant, we ate there most nights, and eat breakfast on some mornings, the standard of food is high and the service is good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it does what it says on the tin....and more!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here overnight and was surpirsed by the very reasonable rates for somehwhere so central in town. The staff were very helpful and efficient and had me processed in no time at all. Rom is very good for London around this area and didn';t seem too cramped, with furnishings fairly new. Good place to stop in London at under £100!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGuy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#237 of 1,067 in London
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing