We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I've stayed in many premier inn hotels across the uk, but this one has to be one of the best. A very friendly welcome from reception staff, lovely specification bedroom and a very convenient spot in the city.
I didn't eat at this hotel, but the bar restaurant area did look very nice too.
In the bedroom, all the usual things I expect from a premier inn (clean, comfy bed, good shower etc) but in addition this one also had great soundproofing, really efficient AC and everything felt in good condition.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Briercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,223 - 2,229 of 4,275 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July 2014, as a family of 4. Fair to say you wouldn't have wanted to try and squeeze anyone else in the room but it worked fine for us.

The hotel is located a 2 minute walk from Blackfriars tube station, in central London. It's a newly built, large hotel and in comparison to nearby hotels, it seems to be good value too.

Check in was quick and easy, no problems with the room. The windows don't open, though air con is provided. No noise can be heard in the room whatsoever - very impressive for the location.

Only minor point perhaps is that we had dinner at the hotel one night -
Service was a little slow, the order was quite wrong (though actually to our benefit!) and it all felt a little unorganised. That said the food was quite pleasant.

Breakfast buffet was OK - nothing amazing but nothing bad either, if staying again we'd probably have it again so it must have been alright.

Powerful shower, TV with numerous free view channels. Minimal suitcase space but after all this is a budget hotel chain so I wasn't expecting miracles.

Long and short of it was we would happily stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Allisonowen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Took the family had an excellent stay and enjoyed the breakfast. There was a problem with the air con but the staff were very friendly and helpful. I got my money back because of the sleep guarantee..


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raees A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fazalshaik, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite having some issues with the Air Conditioning unit (for which we would like to once again extend our appologies). We are very glad that you were satisfied with the service our staff provided in dealing with the issues. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to London soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great room and service!! Just beware of making reservations for dinner through the text service. We replied with a time of 16:15 however after checking-in and going to the restaurant at 16:10 we were told it didn't open until 17:00. Other than that it was really good!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fazalshaik, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your 5* review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at London Blackfriars Premier Inn. Thank you for your feedback regarding booking a table for dinner by text, we're sorry you experienced a problem with this service. Your comments have been passed on to our head office who will work on addressing this hiccup. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We loved the location of this hotel. Very close to Blackfriars tube station and walking distance to several sites. We had 4 people and had booked a "family room". The room was very small, and it was completely filled with beds. There really was no place to put 4 small suitcases and no way to move around without climbing on the beds.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angrad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fazalshaik, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, which is (as you have mentioned) within walking distance to several of London's most exciting attractions. We would like to extend our apologies that your room was not to your satisfaction on this occasion. We would have been more than happy to change your room if you had informed us at reception.

Once again we apologize for the inconviences you had and We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed one night here with my children and it was great. Very easy to find from blackfriars station and close to the Thames and attractions without being noisy. Room very clean and comfortable for 4 of us. Staff at check in and out very good, let us check in early and asked if we wanted to leave any bags on check out so we could continue sightseeing without trailing suitcases around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 180joanf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fazalshaik, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your 5* review! I have shared your great feedback with our team, and they are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay and felt they excelled themselves. We hope to welcome you and the family back soon, on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Despite the low cost, one of the best stays in London we've ever had. Comfy beds, really quiet air conditioned room, lovely breakfast with plenty of choice but above all every single staff member went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#287 of 1,076 in London
486 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £78 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing