We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Weekender”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend in August. Very close to Blackfriars tube so getting around was no problem, also just a stroll over Blackfriars bridge is Tate gallery ,The Globe Theatre and lots of bars and restuarants.
Very much a business area so very quiet at weekends (e.g. bar next door to Hotel only open Monday-Friday !!) but this is reflected in the price. Will probably stay somewhere closer to Piccadilliy Circus/Covent Garden next time but wouldn't mind if we ended up here again. Staff/Hotel where great, typical Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan_jobling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,072)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,993 - 1,999 of 4,072 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

we loved this hotel very close to london eyes, waking distance to the mayor atraction, is in the middle , you can take a train from the airport gatwick, directly to yhe station , which are less than 2 blocks from the hotel, for us 23 pound for 6 peoples, all the peoples are helpfull, breakfast is ok, rooms size ok for me , super clean, looks brand new bathroom., defintly if I go back to london I will stay in this hotel. Good location, clean, very good price in comparison with london'hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lourdes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location near to the tube station, but not too near. Tesco Express is around the corner for gathering snacks. Very comfortable beds after a long day walking around London. We booked a family room and it was nice that the kids had 'proper' beds rather than pull-out beds. Air conditioning was a bonus during the summer months. Recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spent 2 nights at Premier Inn Blackfriars London. What a great hotel and location. Just a short 5 min walk to Blackfriars Tube station with quick easy access to the District / Central lines which will get to most of the attractions in London or at least access to other tube lines. The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. They granted us early check-in on arrival and what a great clean and comfortable room with pillow options and also a top sheet (rare in the UK/Europe). The breakfast they offer provided lots of great options and fresh croissants - even eggs to your liking. Would definately stay again - in fact we booked another night at another Premier Inn as the result of this stay - Accommodation in Glasgow was equally as good. Loved the provision of the cooled lemon water at Reception and the free WiFi wervice for 30 mins .. Highly recommend Premier Inns after this experience and will definately use Premier Inns again.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinsley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is very recent and has very good and super clean accomodations.
It´s a 2 minute walk to blackfriars station from where you can go wherever you want, including the most distant airports. If you prefer the bus, it´s also 2 minutes to fleet street.
The staff is very nice, especially in the restaurant. The breakfast is simply 5 star level, when you're paying 3 star.
To me, it is the best choice to stay in London, by far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psnaporaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very good hotel with easy access to whatever you want to see in London. Tube and buses nearby. Breakfast very good, staff very friendly. Thyme-restaurant serves good food for your money. Will definately come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liselott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We found it very difficult to fault anything about this Premier Inn. We arrived several hours early for check in yet the consistently helpful staff were on hand straightaway to help us get a room. It was bright and clean with a very comfortable bed.
While here, we availed of a meal and breakfast deal for £22:99 which was exceptionally good value. The two course dinner itself was satisfactory but the breakfast the next morning was faultless and very well organised indeed.
It is once more worth pointing out that the staff are a pleasure to deal with; genuinely helpful and cheerful as they do their work.
In terms of location, you could not find better. We were within easy walking distance of many major sights in the city.
Our only niggle was the service provided for internet connection. Paying £3 a day is fine but it only covered ONE of our phones. When using a double room, one would expect that the code would enable both our phones to access internet. It was not made very clear when we purchased the internet credit at reception that this is their policy. £18 over a 3 day stay is very pricey.
However, overall we had our first fantastic experience staying at a Premier Inn and we will certainly use these hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#276 of 1,072 in London
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,072 in London
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £86 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing