We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Go Native Hyde Park
Ranked #177 of 855 Speciality Lodging in London
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed in the apartment for a short stay and it was really good. The apartment is perfect for both short and long stays and it's centrally located, few steps away from the metro station Paddington.
What I really enjoyed were the separate spaces (bedroom in a separate room) and the cozy living room. Kitchen is fully furbished and there is also the basic to make coffee and tea.
Modern aparthotel and worth the price!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngiCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    62
    28
    28
    18
See reviews for
44
74
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Really disappointed in this room following the pictures and other reviews. I actually looked for a room a bit bigger and have been stuck in a rabbit hole. Do everything you can to avoid small rooms here. I am a regular traveller and have never stayed in a place so short of space - even to open my luggage.
Plus can hear everything happening above my with creaky floors.
On the plus side, the location is close to Paddington Station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wintercoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouc Bel Air
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have paid 116 £ for a night. Room was large, bed confortable(probably 1,6 x 2 m), small sofa, free wifi. Iron.

Everything is very clean

Small kitchen. I did not use it but can be very practical for breakfast (not included and no restaurant in the hotel). Or if you are here for tourism and want to save on some lunch/dinner.

Only issue is that it is noisy. Located at a park/roundabout. I am ok with that but if this is a problem for you, you will not support it.

I usually pay around 100 £ in conventional 3 stars hotel that are not clean in this area. This appartments are really 4 stars, with a reception open 24h/7. Thus, pretty much like a hotel !

Room Tip: Probably highest possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy_et_Karine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property the night before flying to LA for business.

Staying with a colleague, we booked into a 2 bed apartment.

On arrival we met a very friendly reception who gave us our key cards and internet access info.

The apartment is one the top floor and in a isolated part of the building. The apartment was huge and very nicely decorated. Two large double bedrooms, a large living/dining room and large kitchen area with free fresh milk and tea/coffee. The bathroom was also very large with great shower and bath! However, the position of the towel rails was a bit strange and with a tiled floor could be a bit awkward with with wet feet!!

The beds are very comfy and plenty of space for longer stays.

The only real issue I had with this lovely apartment was the wireless internet. As it was such an old building, the signal struggled within the apartment. 3G etc works fine but for longer stays this could be an issue. However, after a quick chat with reception the issue during my stay was quickly resolved!

A lovely location close to Paddington and tube stations as well as a nice 20 minute walk to Oxford Street.

Thoroughly recommended for short break stays, holidays or long business trips!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Skg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Forget this one unless you pay lots for your room. My bathroom at home is bigger than our entire space here. The best thing about this hotel will be leaving it. Mini double bed with canvas headrest up against heater which will work only when set at 30C. No chair to sit on only a bed or the loo. Full size mirror, trash can and TV. One point is for the bathroom which is okay. I usually take no notice of bad reviews but the negatives here are accurate.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere, do not choose cheapest option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelensTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night. Room 106 worked well for us. Double bed, not a huge room but not as small as we expected after seeing some previous reviews. Room was well equipped and nicely furnished. I imagine you could live there comfortably but in reality we spent very little time in room as we were out partying, and then, the only downside for us was the 10 am checkout. Had a couple of large windows with views over gardens. London traffic passes these windows so if you're a light sleeper it may not be for you but we liked it. Great location, short walk from Paddington and Hyde Park. We will return for a longer stay next time.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Over the past three months I have stayed a number of times, usually 3 nights a week. I have always stayed in hotels for my business travel, but a friend recommended I try serviced apartments, as it is usually cheaper and gives you a more homely feel. I stayed in both classic and premium studios, the premium being bigger with more living space. However, saying that the classic was cheaper so was still a good size for what I paid (bigger than most hotel rooms) and I really liked the fact that I could cook my own meals as there is a fully equipped kitchen, as I don't always want to eat out when staying away. The premium has a sofa which was great, as it is nice to be able to sit and watch tv in comfort. The staff onsite were very helpful, I did struggle to get the tv to work at first and thought it was not working, but after the man from reception came up and had a look it turned out that I was not holding the on button long enough. The fact that there is someone there 24 hrs a day is also really good. I would recommend this for anyone that currently uses hotels for business travel, I will definitely continue to do so.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#109 of 1,068 in London
332 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#212 of 1,068 in London
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#776 of 1,068 in London
48 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#315 of 1,068 in London
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Native Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Hyde Park

Property: Go Native Hyde Park
Address: 206-214 Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 855 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying close to the charming floral arrangements of Sussex Gardens, the serviced apartments at Go Native Hyde Park are securely contained within a gorgeous Grade II listed property. This impressive six-storey building boasts uniquely styled floors ranging from a glamour theme to a Scandinavian theme. You'll also find green space as well as a handful of independent shopping villages, which offer a cosy, community feel to the big city. Tube trains from nearby Lancaster Gate Station will take you to the shops on Oxford Street in just five minutes. When the time comes to say goodbye, nearby Paddington Station serves the Heathrow Express link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Go Native Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing