We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great loacation and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Go Native Hyde Park
Ranked #208 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great loacation and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Me and my son just spend four nights in this hotel. I found the location perfect near both Lancaster and Paddington. Arriving at Heathrow made it very easy to get to the hotel. And it was also possible for us to walk home from Oxforde street. The staff was wonderful - and an extra bonus for your help with my phone (which I did forget in the room upon leaving the hotel). We found the room clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. Very good to be able to make your on breakfast at your own time. It was a bit noisy from outside traffic but since it doesn't bother us at all, it was no problem. If we are going back to London, we would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
HI Anchpe,

Really great to hear you both had such a good time. We're always happy to help you out if we can and we'll pass on your kind regards to the staff at Go Native Hyde Park.

Best wishes, and thanks for such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    57
    28
    26
    17
See reviews for
43
69
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed two nights in a studio comprised of kitchen/bedroom/shower, with everything you need : cutlery, plates, dishwasher, washing machine, tea, ... The location is excellent, very central and 2 min away from Hyde Park. The highlight of our stay was the service provided by the staff (at the reception) who were very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celinet855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Celinet855,

Thanks for your review - really great that you rated our service so highly. We're flattered! There are some wonderful pictures of the apartments on our new site and it's now easier to book.
Thanks again for your comments, we'll pass them on to the staff.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford Upon Avon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews I did not expect much, but I was wrong.
Very friendly and extremely helpful staff, room ( standard apartment) was rather small if you judge by square footage but , surprisingly, it was tons of room for everything: luggage, toys, clothes, various bits and bobs. Super comfy bathroom, kitchenette with everyrhing you may need with generous supplies. Location was awesome.Very clean and comfortable overall. My 5 year old ( very experienced world traveler) was very impressed with everything during our stay. We will be coming back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Masha13Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi,

Really pleased to read you had a great stay! We'll pass on your kind compliments to the team who work at Go Native Hyde Park and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just spend three nights here on a London trip with my girlfriend.
The apartment was really spacious and nice. It had everything you needed and it felt like a home these days. Standard is very good. It was so nice to be able to get up and make our own breakfast exactly when we wanted.
The location is perfect with just a couple of minutes walk from Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate station.
Staff was very nice and helpful. We will definately come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Henrik,

Thanks for your positive response. So glad you were made to feel at home and got to enjoy the best of London.

We'd be very happy to welcome you back.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here on our trip to London. I found the property on a whim and decided to book it for our 6 night stay. We opted for the one bedroom apartment which was the perfect space for us. The location was excellent and made us feel like we were living in a neighborhood rather than a hotel in the city. Plus, we walked through Hyde Park every day.
We were so happy with the location, staff and accommodations. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rungirljbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi,

Thanks for such a positive review.

"The location was excellent and made us feel like we were living in a neighborhood rather than a hotel in the city"

That's exactly what we try to provide at Go Native!

Best wishes from the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent choice for living in London! Near by Lancaster gate tube st. and easy to get around. Nice appartement with all nesseceries, also dishwasher and washing machine. Very good standard. Nice and friendly staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Grethe197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello Grethe197,

Thanks for your review, we always appreciate positive comments! We'll pass these on to the staff, too.

Go Native Hyde Park is in one of the best locations in London, good to hear it had everything you and your family needed - we'd be very happy to welcome you back sometime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed here for 1 night on business and was very impressed. The staff very lovely and helpful and gave a really warm welcome. It was easy to find too from the station.

The apartment was spotless and very snazzy. The bed was comfy and the location was great.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hello Danielle,

Thank you for your review – It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your night in your snazzy apartment and it had everything you needed. We have lots of guests who stay at Go Native Hyde Park for leisure breaks, too; it’s an incredible area to explore.


Thanks again.

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#123 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Native Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Hyde Park

Property: Go Native Hyde Park
Address: 206-214 Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying close to the charming floral arrangements of Sussex Gardens, the serviced apartments at Go Native Hyde Park are securely contained within a gorgeous Grade II listed property. This impressive six-storey building boasts uniquely styled floors ranging from a glamour theme to a Scandinavian theme. You'll also find green space as well as a handful of independent shopping villages, which offer a cosy, community feel to the big city. Tube trains from nearby Lancaster Gate Station will take you to the shops on Oxford Street in just five minutes. When the time comes to say goodbye, nearby Paddington Station serves the Heathrow Express link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Native Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing