We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great apartments folks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Native Hyde Park
Ranked #253 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 23 July 2014

loved staying at go native , fab location . right near lancaster gate tube station and with bars just around the corner at paddington ,
we only stayed one night and it was a 2 bed duplex apartment , down side now only 1 bathroom upstairs through the upstairs bathroom , but being picky
great space and top location well done go native

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello,

The location really is fantastic and it sounds as if you have really made the most of it. Pleased you liked your duplex apartment and thank you for your feedback about the location of the ensuite bathroom.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Go Native Hyde Park soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed in a double/queen bed apartment and I got a room with a beautiful view of the park. However, it was also a busy road I went in June so I had to keep the windows open at night. I was travelling solo for work and sometimes found the apartment to be in a little cramped so not a good idea to stay in a queen bed apartment if you are travelling with family. The lift is shockingly small and since i get a bit claustrophobic, i ended up taking fire stairs most of the time. The kitchen is very well equipped so if you want to cook, you will have all the basic things that you need.The tube station is five minutes walk and the place is surrounded by little cafes and tea houses. I had a lovely cup of tea for 80p, the cheapest i have ever had in my travelling life. Shops are quite near as well.
Also be prepared to climb stairs with luggage and cobblestones. Nothing unusual for London. If travelling solo, i would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank HCheema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello,

Thanks for leaving your review. You're right that there are other apartments that would be better suited for a family and that the lift is small - one of the few disadvantages of a Grade II listed building.

Great to hear you made the most of the local neighbourhood - it's a wonderful part of London and you be made very welcome when you return to Go Native Hyde Park.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we had a premium apt on 2nd floor. separate bedroom area. living room area with full kitchen,oven,ref,microwave,some pots and pans,dishwasher. also washer and dryer. staffed 24 hr.close (about 3 blocks ) to paddington station and lancaster gate. booked in dec so got a price break for our june stay. a few steps to entrance. had a lift inside to rooms. will let you leave luggage if room not ready. coffee,tea,milk and cleaning supplies.(dishwasher and clothes washer)nice size bath and shower in tub.nice neighborhood. about 2 blocks to hyde park and kenningston gardens.we loved that we could take heathrow express to paddington and be in our hotel 1/2 hr after leaving airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerwen-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello,

Thanks for the review. Great to hear you found everything you needed in your apartment and that you enjoyed the local area - the Heathrow Express train to Paddington really is ideal after a long flight.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean,well equipped, pleasant staff, convenient to Paddington station and the restaurants in Paddington, and for a walk across Hyde Park.....what more could you want when you are in London for a few days

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

HI Marguerite,

Thanks for leaving such a positive review . Sounds like you had a great time - a walk across Hyde Park is always a wonderful thing!

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were due to attend a concert at the Royal Albert Hall and found the Go Native apartments whilst searching through the options. Let's start with my personal perspective staying in Central London like New York and most other major cities means smaller rooms, queen not king beds at premium prices. Why?because they can.
So taken in this context Go Native Hyde Park is a hidden gem. We had a one bed apartment booked direct after having no end of hassle with late rooms ( and the price was the same).
We were in the basement which was the only downside as this is a lively late night route through to Paddington so we were woken in the early hours by someone who was obviously talking to someone on the other side of the road!
The facilities a small living area with all amenities present. Free tea and coffee and a complementary pint of milk nice touch. Bedroom small very low queen bed TV in both lounge and Living area. Small bathroom no bath rain shower all very clean and presentable.
Local area has some nice independent cafés and pubs and Hyde Park is on your doorstep.
There is no air conditioning we had a freestanding Fan and it was warm but OK.
So all in all for the price and compared against similar priced hotels this is very good value. Yes it's small yes there are some tired areas in need of updating and yes if you want to find fault you will but I've stayed in true 5 star hotels and found them too so if you want a good value Central London base then look no further but go for the apartment rather than the room which are very small and book direct not through an agent

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Janbob1

Sounds as if you found us just in time!

There is a plan to update Go Native Hyde Park: we'll be redecorating communal areas and any rooms which need repainting. new furniture and art work has been ordered.

Thanks for your excellent review, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime to the redecorated Go Native Hyde Park.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a lovely ground floor apartment for a week. It was very close to many restaurants in the Paddington area in walking distance. The tube and Hyde Park were a very short walk away. There was a little park opposite to walk through and a lovely church. The surroundings were great and the Blue hop on,hop off bus passed right outside. The staff were very accommodating and we were able to store our bags all day until our night flight. They even helped us out with our luggage. There are a couple of steps up the the entrance. We had a washing machine, a spacious bathroom and bedroom with a cupboard so it was good to unpack and sort our stuff out before flying home. Couldn't quite work out how to work the oven, and there was no microwave but the fridge was large enough. And we even had a traditional glass bottle of milk waiting when we checked in as well tea and coffee.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which was quite convenient. It could get a bit noisy and I had to be car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JannyM2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Janny,

Great to read you made the most of the apartment and enjoyed the neighbourhood. Thanks for your excellent review, it's really appreciated.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely quiet, clean and modern apartment with all convenient fit out (fridge, oven etc). Excellent location. Friendly staff. Seamless check in and check out. Bed on the small size but perfectly acceptable for a short 3 night stay.

We will return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank littlepoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

HI littlepoppet,

Great to hear the apartment had everything you needed and that the staff were so friendly.

Looking forward to seeing you again when you return to Go Native Hyde Park.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#85 of 1,081 in London
541 reviews
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#598 of 1,081 in London
323 reviews
Roseate House London
#64 of 1,081 in London
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#148 of 1,081 in London
949 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#19 of 1,081 in London
1,062 reviews
City of London
Go Native Monument
Go Native Monument
#56 of 956 in London
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Native Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Hyde Park

Address: 206-214 Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £85 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying close to the charming floral arrangements of Sussex Gardens, the serviced apartments at Go Native Hyde Park are securely contained within a gorgeous Grade II listed property. This impressive six-storey building boasts uniquely styled floors ranging from a glamour theme to a Scandinavian theme. You'll also find green space as well as a handful of independent shopping villages, which offer a cosy, community feel to the big city. Tube trains from nearby Lancaster Gate Station will take you to the shops on Oxford Street in just five minutes. When the time comes to say goodbye, nearby Paddington Station serves the Heathrow Express link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Go Native Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing