We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you should expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Woolwich
Ranked #470 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Exactly what you should expect”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have stayed twice, this place is ideally located for the 02 Arena - one bus from door to door even late with the night bus service. The hotel is clean, fresh and newly fitted out with king size beds ( very comfortable) and new decor. Shower rooms are clean and simple, everything works.
Added advantage of cheap car parking at the rear, discounted for travelodge guests. The DLR (Woolwich Arsenal) is 5 mins walk down the high street, so Central London is only 20mins away and an easy journey. Late night returns are catered for with a night bus service ( no changes) from Aldwich / Waterloo areas so theatre land is easy. Much cheaper and accessible than central London. Great Hotel. Buffet breakfast plentiful and hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pevensey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    146
    63
    18
    15
See reviews for
91
101
36
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here twice recently, once in the main building and this time in the annexe. The annexe room was a reasonable size and had recently been refurbished in the new corporate colour scheme. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spotlessly clean and the shower was excellent. We were given a free voucher for parking into Sunday morning on our first visit, but this only lasts until 9 am so be sure to top up. Parking fees are very reasonable for London at 60p per hour. This is now done on-line at reception.

We've never used the restaurant so I can't comment on the food, but there are plenty of alternatives nearby including Curry Asia around the corner.

A couple of minor gripes though, internet charged at £5 per hour or £10 per day is pretty steep, no text on the TV and only one large towel supplied even though we had booked as a couple.

But it's only 5 miles from Greenwich and represents very good value in comparison to hotels there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank son_of_glyndwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night as was in London today as well so wanted a place to stay. The hotel was very clean and I had a good nights sleep. Lots of shops up the road in the high street for food. Only 10 mins walk from DLR and Main Station.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed the last Monday and Tuesday of August ... Had some business in the woolwich area , on my last vist about two years ago this hotel was not even here so stayed over near city airport which meant hour travel each day , will now use this every time I need to vist the area ... On arriving was met with a lovely warm smile for the lady on Reception (Lisa) she explained I was a little early for my room but said I could have a early check in for £10 which I took Advantage of she was on her own both mornings and seemed to be doing everything however made sure that she had time to speak to and help any guests ... Breakfast was ok 7/10 ish eat as much as you like and yes you have guessed it the Reception girl seemed to be in charge of that as well !!! She's seems overworked lets hope she's overpaid !!! The staff at night were ok had a few drinks in the bar music a bit loud but I am getting on a bit !!! Rooms were spotless clean with nice Comfortable bed and great showers ... Overall great value and good Transport links makes staying here a easy choice next time .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary31271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here whilst sightseeing around central London, it's a big clean and tidy hotel in a good location for transport into London via ferry or train. The room (143) was fairly comfy & cleaned everyday although facing the carpark produced a little noise but we didn't find this excessive. The only negative would be the standard of food here - it really is rubbish, Pre prepared microwavable only frozen food,save your money and eat at the the great Harry wetherspoons up the road, 100x better !!! We would definatly stay here again and would recommend it as a cheaper alternative to central London prices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great Value Hotel. Family room £50, 10 min walk to DLR, Cafe, good looking breakfast. On the main shopping street in Woolwich. Clean, newly refurbished, quiet. We stayed with our 5 yr old, he loved it we all slept well. We arrived late, stayed the one night and extra pillows arrived in minutes.

Room Tip: Room 101 Family room first floor, newly refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryannair_Jetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#417 of 1,069 in London
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Woolwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Woolwich

Property: Travelodge London Woolwich
Address: 125-157 Powis Street | Woolwich, London SE18 6LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Woolwich 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Woolwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing