We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend break in Woolwich.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge London Woolwich
Ranked #463 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Long weekend break in Woolwich.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We chose the Travelodge in Woolwich because it was near family living nearby and it was very handy for catching the Clipper,DLR or bus to visit central London.The hotel is central to Woolwich and only a 7 minute walk to all of the above methods of transport.All the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.Room was a decent size,clean and the bed was very comfortable.We did have to ask for a second bathtowel on 2 of the 3 nights but it was supplied without any fuss.The bedroom overlooked the main street and office/shop workers could see into the bedroom.The room window needed either a net curtain or a tinted glass to stop anyone looking into the room!We ate breakfast on our final morning there and needed to ask for the bacon and tomato breakfast buffet items to be topped up.The baked beans weren't as fresh as they could have been.Overall,the breakfast supplied to us gave us a good start for our train journey back to Crewe.We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and pick a room that does not overlook the main street shops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayelash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    139
    62
    18
    13
See reviews for
89
98
31
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Retford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just ideal for a 1 to 3 night stay - fine location if arriving by boat, train, plane or bus, with it being about 1/3 mile from DLR/BR station via a pedestrianised route. Staff excellent - breakfast good standard Travelodge buffet and staff always there to help with anything. Room on Floor 2 (opposite Co-op building being renovated) usual Travelodge, no wardrobe or drawers and only 1 chair but more towels & extra tea, milk and coffee available 24/7 from reception. Bed very good, and no night noises or disturbances. Tesco Extra 24hrs near station - other shops & cafes all around. Close to free Thames ferry, KPMG Thames taxi and Royal Artillery Musuem - use your 2 for 1 deals if you travel by train. DLR takes about 40 mins to Embankment - no changes (no drivers either!) Felt safe all the time on DLR and in Woolwich even when returning late after shows.

Room Tip: Our room Floor 2 at the front of hotel was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sadsandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Overall the Hotel is just ok, good if you just need a place to sleep after spending your day out. Nothing realy special, but it was still a cozy, confy and convenient place to spend a few nights in. (You get what you see).

Otto
Angola

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ottomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I'm always booked into a travelodge by my company and noticed how much they have improved lately!

Lovely staff members, clean room, good location and no problems.

Parking is important to me, which is available here. Dlr tube close by too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location, very close to shops and tube. Very comfy beds and clean rooms. Very quiet. Only slight problem is car park is nightmare to get into, due to all the one ways and no entry except certain times. Ended up parking on road and walking to hotel for directions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChesterMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here as had a concert at the O2. Its only 20mins away from there by bus or taxi, getting back no problem. Hotel is 10mins from DLR and mainline station getting into central London about 35mins. The hotel is clean, check in speedy and staff friendly. Our family room was clean and HUGE. As you would expect with Travelodge everything is clean and basic and for the price is fantastic value. The Woolwich area is nice lots of standard chain shops and cafes and a good bit of London to explore aside from usual places.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pkonline84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrecife, Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Generally we were pleased with the hotel. We had a family room for two people, for 5 nights. Enough room without getting in each others way, a little bit cold (beginning of May and no heating in the room), but ok, because most of the time we were outside. We had no breakfast there, because the card was quite limited and nothing for somebody who likes to have something fresh and healthy to eat. The location was perfect, because 2 of those days we had an event in O2, which is pretty close by and easier to get to. Some shops and breakfast places right around the corner and the Woolwoch train/tube in about 5 minutes walking distance, thus also easier to get to the city. Helpful, friendly staff, but not always very efficient; we called in the morning before our arrival (late at night about 2am) to make sure, that both beds were prepared (we did not want to share a bed), which was not the case. Towels etc was all only for one person and no bath maps available at all. Which was a problem all the days, even that the room was booked for two, nearly every day we had to ask for a second towel, because it was normally only changed for one person. The worst part was the literally non-existent internet connection, which was advertised on their website and was confirmed by the hotel, when we booked it. For me that was an important issue to chose this hotel and I literally felt coned by the way how it was handled. When we arrived at night, I was told on the room I could book internet connection (paid), but in the bar area it was for free. Which what was written on the website and also was told us, when we made the booking. In the room was a flyer, which said, 30 minutes wifi for free. sign in and start with your browser. When I tried to use that in the morning, to check my mails, it did not work. Thus I went down to the bar/breakfast area, but there it did not work either. The girl at the reception had no idea why not and connected us to the internet software company, who told us, that there are only 30 minutes for free - no matter where - and that it only works with internet explorer. Anyway, means that this day I did not get any internet connection there, because for whatever not explainable reason, my 30 minutes were gone - without being in internet. considering that I was only able to use the internet for an hour in the morning and in the evening, I was not happy to be obliged to pay for it; specially because we were told something different when booking the room and also when we arrived and then again in the morning from the reception girl, who did not know either that there was only the 30 minute policy IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL and no free, unlimited Wifi either in the breakfast area. Not getting any satisfying reply in 5 days is not acceptable and thus I would not recommend this hotel again - all over it was fine, but i felt coned - several times getting the same, wrong information about an important service for a business hotel.

Room Tip: We had a quiet family corner room on the second floor, which was really nice, except the mentioned p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#302 of 1,067 in London
202 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#452 of 1,067 in London
750 reviews
Travelodge London Greenwich
#528 of 1,067 in London
503 reviews
Chelsea
Travelodge London Raynes Park
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#500 of 1,067 in London
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Woolwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Woolwich

Property: Travelodge London Woolwich
Address: 125-157 Powis Street | Woolwich, London SE18 6LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Woolwich 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Woolwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing