We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice :)”
Review of Osidge Arms

Osidge Arms
Ranked #16,494 of 22,822 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Osidge Arms is an elegant yet modest, homely and family friendly restaurant and pub which serves delightful dishes from the Mediterranean and British cuisine. They always have something special on offer: when it's cold outside, keep warm by the fire place while in summer you and the kids will enjoy our outdoor family seating area.The Osidge Arms have a wide selection of grills, fishes and mezes with plenty of variety to suit everyone’s taste!You'll savour their selection of real ales, lagers, fine wines and non-alcoholic drinks as well as teas and Italian espressos - the perfect way to spend time with friends.They are rightly famed for their exotic cocktail menu, their very own Mojitos, Gin Fizz and dangerous Singapore Slings will give you a night to remember!The staff at the Osidge Arms look forward to welcoming you, whether you're having a snack at lunchtime or coming in for a drink with friends in the evening!* Current offer available: %50 off all starters and main courses* Sunday Mediterranean Breakfast Buffet: from 11:00am-15:00pm £10 per person * Beer garden available * Groups are welcome* Private parties are welcome
North London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice :)”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We had a groupon voucher for a bottle of wine, two starters and a large pizza and when we were arrived were told that the pizza oven was broken... Instead they let us choose anything from the menu.. Ended up getting a hot meze sharing platter with pitta and rice. Service was very good :)

Helpful?
1 Thank kirstybee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    6
    5
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very surprised”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Upon arriving at this Public House which looked OK from the outside, was very surprised to find it quite tired and tatty inside. Was even more surprised with the restaurant, very unappealing, almost didn't go in!. The food was just OK nothing special. They seemed to cater for Turkish clientelle and not a lot more. Not at all what we were expecting. The waiter was very helpful and courteous, he was also the only bar tender. Definitely would not go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D0llie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Turkish Food”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Would defiantly go back to this place, really good value for money and service is great and very friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leventtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I have eaten in the Osidge Arms three times now and each time the food has been lovely, always hot and very tasty. I have found the service to be very good, staff are very obliging. I have taken some of my family there to eat and they loved it too. People from my office have eaten there and have all said the same about the food and service. The prices are really reasonable too, £7.95 for two courses at lunchtime and the portions are more than ample. This pub was an awful place before but now it has been revamped and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyWis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big disappointment!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Osidge Arms has been our local pub for donkeys years but we have never been able to use it because it was frequented by 'types' that we had no wish to be in company with. Following it's make-over my husband and his friends decided to give it another try and were surprised at the congenial atmosphere and the food which was delicious. One of the owners, a woman, told him that they wanted to discourage the previous customers as they were aiming for a dining, not boozing clientele. With this in mind, planning a family get-together for Sunday lunch we called in this afternoon for a quick drink to check it out. Very disconcerting that directly opposite the entrance doors were a crowd of what can only be described as the old 'football' types propping up the bar and spouting the usual bad language. The barman seemed more interested in talking to them and it took some time, just as we were about to give up and leave, before he served us.
We opted to sit on the sofa, but were soon joined by two little children on the sofa opposite (from the football crowd) who proceeded to throw a selection of toys around the table, they were left to their own devices without any thought for us. Basically, nothing has changed, it's still just a "boozer" and if you are looking for a really nice family pub with a fantastic atmosphere, would suggest the Cock & Dragon at Cockfosters which is where we will continue to go, even though it means we have to go a bit further but it is a class act and Osidge Arms could take some tips from them. Never again!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa190385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osidge Arms also viewed

 

Been to Osidge Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing