We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Greenwich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Ranked #177 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ammanford, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay in Greenwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Subject to some months in advance in order to take my daughter to London.
The trip from Paddington was some way, but once we arrived everything needed was at hand.
We spent four days here. The room is lovely in the hotel very close to the Deptford Bridge Docklands light railway station.
The room was spotlessly clean the breakfast was delicious and the staff are very accommodating.
Would highly recommend. I may even start using it for work stays.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel.
Best regards,
Bruna Vila Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    516
    141
    67
    22
See reviews for
214
751
79
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I really loved the atmosphere inside the hotel it was calm and beautifully decorated. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble either behind the desk, in the bar or in the restaurant. I would definitely come here again. The only drawback in my opinion was the glass door on the bathroom I would have been more comfortable with a solid door.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Rest assured your comments have been communicated to the departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel.
Best regards,
Bruna Vila Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here back in March 2014 and a very good relaxing stay. We arrived earlier than our check in time as we were going to climb the O2, and so they kindly tagged our bags and held them for us, they also said that there was a better room that was going to become available later on in the day so if we were not back till then, then they could move us into there, which as luck would have it we were able to! The bathroom and the room itself was extremely clean and the bedding was the utmost comfortable, we then booked ourselves into the breakfast for the next morning, and found a really good selection of foods both full english and continental to choose from and as a buffet.
Would choose this hotel again, as the staff in this location are extremely kind and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and the rooms were of a very high quality.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank --SonSon123--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure London Greenwich.
We very much appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure London Greenwich.
Yours sincerely,
Bruna Vila Verde
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Beautifully decorated helpful staff. Great rooms. Very nicely decorated lobby and bar area. Only wished they had a pool and spa area.
We liked it so much we went there again, to our surprise we were upgraded to a privilege room, FREE OF CHARGE! We were so happy. The room was beautiful. I always recommend. Mercure really care and want to impress their guests. You can tell Mercure want their guests to be welcome and feel happy the whole time their staying with them.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanhandkristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your comments. We very much appreciate your feedback.
I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Bruna Vila Verde
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nearest station is Deptford Bridge - you can see the hotel from there. When you walk into the hotel there is a feeling of tranquility. Check in was very fast and efficient and we were told everything we needed to know about times of dinner and breakfast etc. I had asked for a quiet room and that is exactly what we got! Room 23, Ground Floor was wonderful with very high ceilings and a view over a small park. The curtains kept the light out most efficiently, there was a tray of tea, coffee etc and the bathroom products were lovely. My daughter and I had twin beds and they were so comfortable we had trouble getting out of them for breakfast. It was worth it though. Self service breakfast with very attentive staff. The fresh bread was so good, there was a good choice of cereals and hot food and you helped yourself to as much tea and coffee as required. The following day my son joined us for lunch in the hotel lounge. The food was excellent, freshly prepared and a good price. Again the staff were very polite and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of the cutty sark and Greenwich Observatory and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrodshamSteph57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. These will certainly be passed on to the teams.
I am glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Bruna Vila Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Mecure London Greenwich is a lovely hotel, it's nicely situated in a quiet area. We stayed for 4 nights for a wedding. The staff are friendly, I was surprised to find the restaurant and bar prices was not too expensive. We had a family room which joined together both rooms are lovely and beds comfortable. Location is not to far away to the tube station. Only complaint is that we didn't get the bottled water replenished each day.

Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SV60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure London Greenwich and for your lovely feedback.
Your concerns have been addressed to the relevant department to prevent future occurrence.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Bruna Vila Verde
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Room was a decent size compared to some of the box rooms I have seen in hotels in e.g. Euston. It is close to Deptford Bridge station which has good connections through the DLR. The dinner was really nice and the restaurant staff are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank AKWShix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured your comments will be passed on to the restaurant team.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Bruna Vila Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
The Westbridge Hotel
#104 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#242 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Royal Greenwich, DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing