We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Ranked #192 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Really lovely hotel with friendly staff, beautiful decor, reasonable prices. only a few minutes walk to the heart go Greenwich. Ate at nearby Guildford Arms one evening (good non touristy food). couldn't fault it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planet_thorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. It will surely be passed on to our teams.
We hope to welcome you back soon and provide with yet another lovely stay.
Kind regards,
Bruna Vila Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    499
    140
    63
    22
See reviews for
198
725
75
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Lovely stay for one night. Nice room high up with far views of the London eye. The bathroom was stunning and roomy was large free standing bath and walk in shower with two hand basins. Very nice selection at breakfast and all the staff were very helpful and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suziswatching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I'm delighted you have enjoyed your stay and all your comments will certainly be passed on to the teams.
Once again, thank you and we hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Bruna Vila Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were staying as pasrt of a wedding group and had booked some months ago. Trip started off well as got checked in quickly and efficiently. On first inspection our room was a nice size, clean and modern however we immediately noticed it was very warm and the AC, didnt appear to be working at all. We called down stairs and was told it would be attended too while we were out doing some exploring of the local area. We got back and the room was still at the same really high temperature, so we called down again and again we were told some one would look into it. No change of room was offered and we spent the night unable to sleep under the covers as the room was so hot. We called down again in the morning and again was told an engineer would look into. In total on our two night stay we were told on 5 seperate occasions that it would be fixed and if anything the room just got hotter and hotter. We both slept really poorly as a result and took to spending as much time out of the room as we could as it was unbearably. On the final night after the wedding at around 1am we were finally offered a change of room but frankly at that time of the night and after a long day at a wedding we ere too exhausted to do anything. On check out we complained again and after a lengthy conversation with a very disinterested remember of staff we were given a free Breakfast. Wow. We left having spent £150 a night in a hotel room that was unbearably hot and we had a grand total of £20 back. We have both been left feeling pretty disgusted with this and would never consider booking into this chain again. A real shame as the hotel itself was very nice.

Room Tip: Our room or rather oven was 701 so dont let them book you into this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islington70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Greenwich Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is fairly new and clean. We asked for higher floors after we have booked the two rooms and our request was met without problem. From what I see from other reviews, try to avoid the rooms in the basement as they have small and high windows. The lady (Romy) who served us at the reception when we checked in and out gave us remarkable services and smiles. Breakfast was much better than we expected. Restaurant staff, especially Alain who deserves commendation, are all very good, polite and professional. If you don't mind it a little bit far from central London, this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid basement and lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of the whole team we thank you for your kind words. I'm delighted that Romy and Alain have left a very good impression on you. I'll make sure they are both told about their outstanding work.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
All the best.
Best regards,
Bruna Vila Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoogstraten, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Mercure London Greenwich. The room was very nice, clean and well air-conditioned. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was as you'd expect from a four star hotel.
The hotel is very close to the Deptford Bridge DLR stop, with trains regularly passing through. The only disadvantage is that it does take quite a while (about 30 to 40 minutes) to get into the centre of London.

Tips: It is definitely worth taking your time to explore the area nearby the hotel if you're looking for dinner. There is a really nice chippy nearby called 'The Golden Chippy', we had a lovely dinner there. it is run by very friendly and hospitable people. Also on your way to the hotel from the DLR stop at Deptford Bridge, you pass an Indian restaurant. I can't recall the name, but it's next to the Magistrate's Court. It is a small restaurant, where you can get decent food at a low price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M00min_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I'm sure all our TripAdvisor visitors will find your feedback extremely helpful. I'm glad you have found the area of Deptford Bridge and Greenwich to our liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel and provide you with the same lovely stay or even better.
Best regards,
Bruna Vila Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was excellent. Nicely decorated, very, very clean. And oh, the bed! Slept like a dream! The rooms aren't big, but comfy nonetheless. Breakfast is excellent. If you book your room a couple of months in advance, it's affordable. Last minutes are quite expensive!

The hotel is close to Deptford Bridge DLR services (5 minute walk) and it's 30 minutes away from London's city centre (Bank Underground Station). It's also conveniently close to the o2-arena (we traveled to London to watch Monty Python Live). It's a 15 minute walk to Greenwich Market and Cutty Sark (or 2 stops with DLR). Loads of fun there!

Mercure London Greenwich is highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of the team we thank you for your lovely comments. I'm sure your comments will be helpful to future guests staying with us. We hope you have enjoyed the show and we look forward to see you soon, perhaps not for a Monty Pyhton show but one of the other amazing shows at the O2.
Best regards,
Bruna Vila Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#237 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
East End / East London
Sunborn London
Sunborn London
#151 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Royal Greenwich, the Greenwich Hotel London is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing