We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Il Blandford`s

Il Blandford`s
Ranked #1,146 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: A young Italian transforms old English greasy spoon into the greatest traditional Italian Trattoria in MaryleboneOwner and manager Jessica Colli a young business woman from the island of Sicily, wasn't afraid to take up the challenge to transform Blandford's Café after 40 years of very little change. Jessica loves authentic & traditional Italian food so she went on and decides to open her own Restaurant where she committed to herself to deliver nothing less. Blandford's café is now a relax diner with a festive and family atmosphere open every day from 7am till 9pm, offering the greatest variety of traditional Italian dishes ranging from home-made lasagne to eggplant parmigiana and the best crispy pizza in the area, as well as freshly cooked meat items basted with the authentic Italian seasonings. Jessica want to make sure you still get the best fresh cooked English breakfasts accompanied by traditional English breakfast tea, if you are a fan of the Italian espresso or Cappuccino the choice for the new owner was simple "Illy coffee", a brand known as the master of Italian espresso brand. A wide selection of pastries, and fresh pressed juices are available, and if you fancy all that as take away Blandford's café will organise that for you.Jessica challenges you to think that Blandford's café is not just another Italian restaurant, so please go along and she and her team will prove you wrong! The young Italian that loves what she does!
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent food, good service, simple and cozy place - the best place for breakfast. I have no complaints.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    56
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Il Blandford`s is easily the best Italian in the London”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very authentic Italian food! Had a referral from a friend and glad we tried it! I definitely would refer this to friends and family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Still the best Italian”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my fourth visit at this restaurant within 5 months, and I still have the same feeling of the first time visit. This restaurant is the best Italian in London considering both price and food quality.
Every time, I ordered Pizza Capricciosa and I can say this is the best Pizza in London. But, other pasta, meat, bread, drinks are also really nice. And all staff are friendly and kind.
It seems the restaurant is no reservation policy and restaurant is not so big, maybe should go earlier.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SpursKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Food, But Watch the UP SELL!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went here for Breakfast, which granted was nice, but were shocked when the bill arrived. They keep pushing extra coffee on you and they are not cheap!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Really good local cafe in marylebone - its like home”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

These folks really care about their food and their service to you. I live & work locally but hadnt thought to drop in since from outside it looks like a normal local cafe - nothing special. This Italian family took over this cafe about 2 years ago and judging from the other reviews on here, mine was not a unique experience. I had the focacio breakfast which was delicious - focacio, 2 poached eggs (perfectly done by the way), 2 rashers of bacon, sliced tomatoes and sliced perfectly ripe avocado-half. When they realized it was my first time, they brought me over a cappuccino on the house - very nice touch. The restaurant seats about 30 so its not huge. The service is efficient and friendly. I will definitely be back to try the mains & pizzas another time. Il Blandford's deserves to prosper and judging from my first visit there is no doubt it will. The welcome from this family makes it feel like home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewH-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Blandford`s also viewed

 

Been to Il Blandford`s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing