We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, drinks, vibe and amazing staff”
Review of The Camden Eye

The Camden Eye
Ranked #2,062 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: The Camden Eye is a warm and friendly local pub with great atmosphere, serving fresh classic English food, wood fired pizzas to die for, a range of English ales. We have music and entertainment throughout the week. A place to drink A place to eat A place to dance The best pub in Camden
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza, drinks, vibe and amazing staff”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Absolutely love this venue. From the amazing choice of pizza to the great beers/wines and the friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend this amazing pub to any Londoner or tourist to the Camden area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    90
    34
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
368 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and... pizza!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

My friend and I took cover from the cold in the Camden Eye out of pure coincidence and we ended up staying there for hours.
There was a great buzz and when we got hungry and orderes pizza we were pleasantly surprised! Good pizza and excellent value at £10.
I would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Marla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Surprisingly good pizza! :) Great atmosphere, gets quite full though, we reserved a table and came half hour late but it was still held.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferBlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Easy to find and serves great pizzas!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you want to drink beer from the Camden brewery, you go to a pub in Camden, right? Turns out I was wrong, Camden beer isn't actually served here but they had a nice selection of stuff to drink anyway! Located very close to the Camden tube station, this pub is easy to find, very atmospheric and cozy. They serve exceptionally good pizzas (with some interesting names) - if you like pizza, it's almost a must-visit in London, as far as I'm concerned. My friend ordered a burger and was also pleased with her food. The staff were friendly and cheerful. Would love to come back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the best fish&chips I have ever eaten!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We hadn't eaten yet and we decided to go here. One of the best fish&chips! The place is so nice and peacefull. I suggest everyone to try it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matteo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Camden Eye also viewed

 

Been to The Camden Eye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing