We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kensington Studios
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$375
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$406
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
47
73
25
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
73
25
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholland roadolympia stationsmall kitchenshepherds bushnice studiosister hotel across the roadcompact roomhigh streetwestfield mallminutes walking distanceworking orderbusy roadlast minute bookingcomfortable bedbedside tablepleasant staybus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very clean and friendly. Comfortable spacious twin room. Good security. Very close to Olympia
tube station and about a ten minute walk to Shepherds Bush Tube Station. Lift to upper floors. Worth a visit as very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillfemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good location (5 mins walk from Olympia), and nice new decoration. Clean comfortable rooms. But there was no sign outside the hotel (I understand this will be fixed) - slightly off-putting! In addition, I had a real problem getting enough COLD water in the shower and taps, so had a rather scalding shower. However, if these teething troubles can be solved, this would be a very good place to stay at an excellent price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Perfect apartment studio within close distance to shops and bars.

Stayed in a three bed studio which was everything we could have asked for: good bathroom, clean apartment, warm room and small kitchen with toaster and kettle. The staff here were really helpful and the studio was modern and well kept.

Really easy to find coming from Euston train station ( on a number 10 bus ). Will defiantly be staying here again next time I go to London.

Fantastic rate for the room and would easily expect to be paying much more for similar room in this location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hesastar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you are exhibiting at the Olympia it is a great choice. Nice, clean, recently refurbished and cheap... London Overground stop just outside as well as Kensington/Olympia tube stop. 10 minutes walk to Kensington High Street shopping area. All around a nice surprise

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToscanaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My daughter and I had a very enjoyable night at the Kensington Studios last month. We were attending an event at Olympia and this place is just over the railway bridge from the railway station. We found it very easily from the photo of the front door on the booking site (hotels.com). The manager was friendly and personable. He showed us where our room was (would have been nice if he'd offered to carry my bag). On entering, the room was light and warm. All facilities were working and complete. There's a nifty kitchenette in a cupboard which is the reason I booked here. It means you can be self-catering and like I needed to, you can store any refrigerated items.
In all, I was happy. I did note a lot of fluff under the divan bed but you can hardly expect them to lift the beds to clean under there and the rest of the room was fine.
Looking forward to rebooking at the end of this month!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews