We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #217 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    843
    138
    27
    19
See reviews for
353
824
130
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a budget (+) hotel, and I review it according to that.

It is not central London, but close to the tube. From leaving my hotelroom it takes 15-20 minutes to mid Oxford street, and that is ok. Great shopping at Westfield Shopping Centre nearby.

Service at hotel is ok. Breakfast is ok. Despite heavy traffick outside, the windows are good and the noise is low.

My only problem with the hotel was the plumbing (pipes). As I stayed at the 1st floor, the pipes where quite noisy when someone (in rooms above me) flushed using the pipes connected to my bathroom. Was it a problem the stops me from using this hotel again, probably not, but I might want to ask for a room higher up. But it stops me giving the perfect score at this review.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We at the ibis London Shepherd's Bush very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments in order to resolve them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a really nice hotel, specially compared to the standard London hotels usually have. The rooms were clean and fresh and the same with the rest of hotel. It is located close to both buses, and the tube. The only downside was that nothing we went to visit was within a walking distance, but I guess that was up to us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0ckig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis London Shepherd's Bush. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I used Ibis Shepherds Bush because of a local meeting, and was delighted to find a tremendously clean and friendly hotel. Generally, I've found Ibis beds uncomfortable in the past, but mine was extremely comfortable, and breakfast was very good. More importantly staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis London Shepherd's Bush again very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We liked that we were really close to the Shepard;s Bush tube stop and all the buses you need stop right by the hotel. Great street life, we felt like we were actual Londoners staying here. Lots of shops, street food, as well as a grocery store all within a very close walk. Room was comfortable, food was good, service was good. I agree that the area may seem a bit unsafe for some travelers. We didn't return to the hotel extremely late, but did come back around 11pm with no problems. With that said, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhoWantsCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis London Shepherd's Bush.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great little place, close to everything and the breaky was lush!! sausages were banging!! Theres a great shopping mall close too with everything in. If you go VIP then you get discount on it to which was pretty good. Its close to the O2 empire and would be my first choice if I wanted to go and see a band there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis London Shepherd's Bush. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#105 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#238 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#454 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Property: Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing