We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a reasonable price tag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #255 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned from our stay at the Ibis Shepherds Bush, what a great surprise to find such a lovely hotel with a great price tag just outside of central London.
Staff friendly, we even checked in early as we had two rooms both were made available, special thanks to Veronkia on reception. Silver Accor member so the drink vouchers were a nice touch and appreciated - we had a night cap in the bar with them after a fantastic day sightseeing and a great meal out in the West End.
Rooms were very modern, exceptionally clean with flat screen TV and Freeview channels, free internet through out also which worked at decent speed.
Located just a five minute walk from Shepherds Bush Tube, take a left when you come out, keeping walking down the high street, you will see Barclays Bank on the right, keep walking down keeping the common on the right, You will see a set of trafffic lights cross over, walk threw the common, cross the road again and your there - easy!
Lots of fast food places for you to eat if you like that kinda thing, but only 5 minutes to Hammersmith on the Circle or Hammersmith lines so that would be better for eateries,
Yes the hotel is a little bit out of central London, but if you need just a base, with decent sized rooms, helpful staff and a comfy bar then this is for you.
Looking forward to staying here again on my next visit to London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis London Shepherd's Bush again very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Well located, 5' walk from Central line and Westfield shopping mall, you exactly get what you expect from IBIS. Simple, efficient, good breakfast abd especially good rate for London. I think this is a very good deal if you don't need the luxury.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank oldman58
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel has standard rooms like in any other Ibis hotel. Rooms are equiped with very comfortable beds and small but yet clean and practical bathroom.
Hotel brightest spot was definitely delicious breakfast. Besides being delicous it had a lot of different food choises from sausages and eggs to pancakes and muffins.
Hotel has a free wi-fi and decent location. Few minutes away from hotel you have tube, bus, railway station and Westfield shopping centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slaven6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis London Shepherd's Bush again very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 47Wave
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed the night for Sporty at Forty at Shepherds Bush Empire so location was perfect. Very easy for tube and buses. We have stayed before and we were again very pleased. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room is functional but clean and serves the purpose for a quiet nights stay. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank WARBENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your second stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis London Shepherd's Bush again very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#269 of 1,077 in London
3,442 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#463 of 1,077 in London
4,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £67 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing