We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #233 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my friends as we was shopping in westfield and going into central london. Well its a less than 5 minute walk to both westfield and the central line station which was so very handy. The rooms were clean but quite average for the price although staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at ibis Shepherd's Bush and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    856
    142
    29
    19
See reviews for
359
834
132
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very comfortable. Quite small rooms but well stocked and had everything one might need. I needed an ironing board - called reception - 30 seconds later I had one! Friendly staff who aim to please. Check in and out very smooth. Added an extra person to my room for a night when my finacee surprised me with a visit and it was no trouble at all. Why not 5 stars? The corridor flooring is quite noisy when people walk to and fro outside the room and you can very much hear it. You can also faintly hear when the person in the next room is using the shower. Having said this the external sound proofing is excellent. Also the breakfast I found a bit bland and greasy - especially the hash browns and sausages. The hotel is very well situated. Lots of restaurants and shops in the Westfield which is a 5 minute walk away. The underground and overground stations are just across the road. Overall then a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daffsnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Kind Regards
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night when I was attending a course in Hammersmith. The hotel is ideally located across the road from Shepherd's Bush station and less than 5 mins walk from Westfield shopping.
My room was spotless and spacious, and the free wifi was great. I had a good night's sleep followed by a lovely breakfast with selection of hot and cold items. Check in and check out were speedy. Overall a great hotel and will definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Whilst this review is somewhat late we thought it was still worth posting.

We chose the Ibis as it appeared to be a good base for exploring west London and good value for money (in terms of London prices). In these respects we were proved correct. The hotel is a short walk from Shepherds Bush underground and bus stations which have good transport links. Especially into the West End.

The hotel is also close by are lots of shops, a multiplex cinema, restaurants and food outlets, etc.

We had a room to the rear which proved quiet and comfortable although having a wooden floor meant it was a bit cold under foot. There was no bin in the room (although this might have been an oversight) but one in the bathroom. No bottle opener either. As with all establishments of this type there was only one chair which means one has to lie on the bed to watch TV which we find not so comfortable.

The breakfast was good with a good selection although the coffee from the machine was nothing special.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage on our last day in their secure luggage room (you get a ticket) and come back at the end of the day to collect it rather than lug it around. Security appears good too with no access to the lifts or stairs without a room key.

All in all a very good experience and we would stay here again if wanting to visit this part of London and have easy access to the west end.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#106 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#244 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,116 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Property: Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing