We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #218 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oslo,Norway
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The reception and dining area looks fresh and modern, and very promising. However once you enter the floors with the rooms it looks a bit different.
The rooms are compact and comfortable, but lacked a bathtub (a small luxury I always want when staying in a hotel)

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

The location is great as well, a short walk from the tube station and tons of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    845
    139
    27
    19
See reviews for
355
824
130
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

A standard Ibis Hotel in the heart of Shepherd's Bush London. The room was to a high standard and exceptionally quiet, which after a tough day was very welcome. Breakfast the next morning was extensive and included in the price. the range of food available and overall quality were all a very pleasant surprise.

the hotel is just a couple of minutes' walk away from the Westfield shopping centre and is well served by local buses and tubes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments.
I am glad you had a good stay with us and see you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in February for meetings the following day.

Exactly as you would expect.

Great price, modern, room was clean and well laid out. Staff friendly and two minutes walk from the tube and plenty of other amenities nearby. Good spot to crash for a night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmac8726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you had enjoyable stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to London and we booked this hotel. The location worked really well for us, with Shepherds Bush underground station being only a couple of minutes walk away. We were given an accessible room which gave us plenty of space. The room offered the basic necessities and was clean and comfortable. All the staff we encountered were polite and helpful, especially Awo. Breakfast was also good and gave us a good start to the day. Would very happily stay here again on another trip. We felt the Ibis Shepherds Bush offered excellent value for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetChocolate65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the ibis Shepherd's Bush. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my friends as we was shopping in westfield and going into central london. Well its a less than 5 minute walk to both westfield and the central line station which was so very handy. The rooms were clean but quite average for the price although staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at ibis Shepherd's Bush and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very comfortable. Quite small rooms but well stocked and had everything one might need. I needed an ironing board - called reception - 30 seconds later I had one! Friendly staff who aim to please. Check in and out very smooth. Added an extra person to my room for a night when my finacee surprised me with a visit and it was no trouble at all. Why not 5 stars? The corridor flooring is quite noisy when people walk to and fro outside the room and you can very much hear it. You can also faintly hear when the person in the next room is using the shower. Having said this the external sound proofing is excellent. Also the breakfast I found a bit bland and greasy - especially the hash browns and sausages. The hotel is very well situated. Lots of restaurants and shops in the Westfield which is a 5 minute walk away. The underground and overground stations are just across the road. Overall then a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daffsnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Kind Regards
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#106 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,775 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#237 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#445 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Property: Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing