We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #233 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Ordered a twin room for me and my sister, room was clean and refreshed everyday! Great location close to tubes, supermarkets and shopping centres. Very friendly staff that are always there to help- Couldn't ask for a better place, highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SLFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards, Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    856
    142
    29
    19
See reviews for
359
834
132
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Im a usual Accor customer.Ibis Shepherd's Bush was my first try.Despite a bit pricy and limited availability.This hotel situated at a perfect location.

It was just opposite to the Shepherd's Bush Tube Station.And The Westfield Shopping Centre just knitted with the Station.

If you're night owl to the London city.No worry,there was night bus running from here to the Marble Arch/Oxford Street.It just taken around 20-30 mins to there.

Even from Heathrow to the Shepherd's Bush only 1hr15 mins.And very handy to get change from Ealing Broadway where you no need to drag your heavy baggages up and down the staircase like crazy!

There're load of restaurants around the area and a lovely grassland infront of the hotel.

The room itself was standard Ibis Style and as clean and comfy as usual.The strong shower head really quench my tiredness after a whole day.

Great tiny but home feel lobby.Check in time stick to 12pm.As it's always full book.Better call beforehand if early check in could be entertained.Otherwise,please kill your time at somewhere like Westfiend/The shopping mall next to the hotel. :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location and the rooms are functional and comfortable. Having laminate floors means it is kept much cleaner and looks better than a carpeted room. The room has everything you need, although it is compact. The biggest complaint I have is the noise element. The hotel floors and walls must be made of paper, as you can hear everything through the room door, and whenever anyone walks along the corridor (often) it is really loud. Not a good place to stay for light sleepers. Also, by the end of my week long stay, my used coffee mugs stopped being replaced with clean ones, and less effort was made by the cleaning staff. Apart from those things, I had a pleasant stay and the hotel is fine to stay in, although it was very expensive some nights for what it was.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thetravalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Ibis London Shepherds Bush for 4 nights.
The Hotel offers a neat, clean, no-frills, comfortable stay.
It's easily accessible on the Central Line London Tube and has the added attraction of being a stone's throw from new and spiffy Westfield Mall.
There are dozens of small restaurants and eateries very near the Hotel.
Breakfasts are substantial and included in the fare.
The front office staff is business-like but polite and helpful.
Our room on the 3rd floor had some air-cooling issues for two nights; we were able to have this rectified after making a polite "complaint" to the Reception.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexisGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review.
I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards, Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

London is known for its old n' mouldy not-so-clean yet expensive hotels.
So it was nice to stay 6 nights at the Ibis London Shepherds Bush hotel. Quite new, Scandinavian-style, large rooms (for London), a bit cookie-cutter in appearance, and clean. It has a relaxed vibe, partly I suppose because it is not slap bang in the middle of London.
It is very close to the tube Central Line and to buses going everywhere. It is within Zone 2 for travel, so you can go pretty much everywhere you want with a reasonably priced Zones 1/2 TravelCard. There is also a large supermarket right next door for snacks etc.
My only complaints are that the rooms do not have a bar fridge to keep anything cool, and the bathrooms are sparsely provisioned. The breakfast (not included) was ample, but pretty ordinary. You can walk to the nearby Westfield and get a spectacular breakfast at any number of places there.
Overall, having sorted out what worked for me, I would stay here again.
TIP: Book at least 15 days in advance and get 15% off the tariff.

Room Tip: All windows are double glazed. I suspect all rooms are identical, but would have a slight preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 394Glenn_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Shepherd's Bush and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinola, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The service was goog.
The room good to sleep , silence in the room was nice, no noice from street side
To us the location is perfect
Best we liked was the room and breakfast
Least we liked was congnestion on breakfast, there was not room and must wait to get place and meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Pekka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We have also noted your comments on congestions during breakfats service. I can assure you that this matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#106 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#244 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,116 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Property: Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing