We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis when it is best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #251 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The location is great with walking distance to two tube stations on different lines, Shepherd's bush (Central line, towards the City Center) and Goldhawk road (Circle/Hammersmith & City line, towards Heathrow airport). There is a big shopping mall (Westfield's) on the other side of Shepherd Road tube Station which offers many shops and restaurants.

The room is clean and quiet during the night, standard Ibis furnitures. One of two elevators was out of order so it could be longer waiting time during rush hour.

The receptionists are very friendly and they helped us join the Accor club.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Shepherd's Bush.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Izabela Biernaczyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Ibis Hotel is in a great location to get to Central London. It is only a short walk to Shepherd's Bush station (Central line) and to bus stops. There are supermarkets, restaurants and bars nearby.
The room we had was just the right size, modern, quiet and very clean. It had comfy beds and air condition.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, check in and out was very easy.
It would be nice to have a small refrigerator and a second waste basket in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catztravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is in a good location, new, clean quiet, pleasant staff, all you need in a location central to shepherds bush hub, for all parts of London. The westview shopping centre is across the green, there are pleaty of eateries and pubs around also

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yermanonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Izabela Biernaczyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great location for Hammersmith Apollo, quiet room (not Street side), apart from hearing neighbours walking on wooden floors, why not have carpets, they are quieter and make room feel more cosy. All staff are very friendly and polite, especially Hector (barman) and girl working on reception in afternoon/ evening. More towels would be nice as standard (no hand towels), ran out of shower gel/handwash. Very low on toilet roll, no extra provided. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but well worth the money. Room was a good size for two people, although we did not need it, we were given room 220,which is disability friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Owen O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Ibis Shepherd's Bush hotel for five nights (06/2014). We had reservations for one double and one twin room.
The check in went smoothly and the check out lasted only a couple of minutes as the stuff were extremely nice and helpful. They also kept our luggage for a couple of hours.

The breakfast was nice, with variety, although the quality of a few products, mainly of the scrabbled eggs, was a let down. There was a problem with breakfast during the weekend mornings as the breakfast area cannot accommodate all these people, but again the stuff were very polite and did their best to help everyone without further delay. I believe they were amazing and managed to keep everything under control!

As for the rooms, the rooms were simple, clean, efficient. I personally believe they could provide more towels and a real shampoo rather than one towel per person (no hand towel) and one product for hair, hands and body. The double room was better than the twin one, which was a Reduced mobility room (although our reservation was not for Reduced mobility room) and we noticed that it lacked colour. The noice mentioned by other reviewers was not a problem for us since we stayed little in the hotel during the day, and we are not light sleepers.

It was an overal nice experience and we would stay again for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards, Izabela Biernaczyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DrGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#465 of 1,075 in London
4,491 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#259 of 1,075 in London
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Star Hotel B&B
#116 of 1,075 in London
420 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#277 of 1,075 in London
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: £78 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing