We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #255 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and fresh. Would have liked another rubbish bin in the room, not just the bathroom. Breakfast buffet was lovely. Definately worth the extra few pounds. The beds were comfy, if a little hard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for your review !
We hope you will come back shortly !
Kindest regards
Emilie Dengremont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at Ibis Shepherd's Bush for 10 days with a group of 15 students + chaperones and found it to be the perfect hotel for us.

First off the price was outstanding compared to most accommodations in the city. It was less than a 5 min walk from Westfield Mall, many eateries and of course the tube station. We could get most places in London in less than 20 minutes. Combined with the stellar price, it made it the perfect location. When booking the staff were prompt to reply to emails, put together contracts and adhere to our room requests. Our price included wifi and breakfast in the morning - so for a school group that couldn't be beat. Rooms were able to include 2 twin beds, which was wonderful for our students. Rooms, beds and bathrooms were spotless and hot water was abundant. Breakfast every morning had many great choices and they were easily capable of accommodating our students with nut allergies. One morning we had a bus tour arranged to stonehenge at 4am, and they had the kitchen pack up 20 "to-go" breakfasts with yogurt, fruit, juice and croissants for us to eat on the bus - showing their abilities to go above and beyond. Staff were incredibly courteous and helpful. I would definitly stay here again with a school group.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lysmekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guests,
We are so glad to see that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us.
Many thanks for your kind words !
Best regards
Emilie Dengremont General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Petter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emilie D, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, has friendly and quick reception staff and is close to the underground station and shops. Price is good compared to other London hotels.

The only negative was that the housekeeping staff knocked our door even though we had the do not disturb sign on. Later on we found that the rubbish hadn't been collected from our room.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank RoL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay. I am sorry to read you experienced some inconveniences with our housekeeping team. I hope yu will give us the opportunity to welcome you back shortly.

Kind regards
Emilie Dengremont Marceau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on a business trip, for what it is, it isn't a bad hotel at all. Obviously a lot of tourists with it's good links into the City, but was quiet enough and little noise at night. Beds were lovely and bathroom very nice, i've seen worse bathrooms in 4* hotels!

£130 a night is about average for this sort of area. Car parking is a bit expensive at £17 per 24 hours but that's my only real gripe.

Reception was busy on check-in but they had four staff on the desks which made it quite speedy, well done.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, less hussle and bustle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your review !
We hope to welcome you back shortly.

Kind regards

Emilie Dengremont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 705Millie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emilie D, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very good location, Quiet , near the tube and the westfield shopping centre. About fifteen minutes To the city centre. Very clean also, but the bathroom is of a two star Hotel.very comfortable bed and good Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EROUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your last stay in ibis Shepherds Bush.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Emilie Dengremont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#269 of 1,077 in London
3,442 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#463 of 1,077 in London
4,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £67 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing