We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,815)
Filter reviews
3,815 results
Traveller rating
1,531
1,802
374
70
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,531
1,802
374
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jubilee line south bank london eye tube station tate modern borough market free wifi minute walk comfortable bed walking distance excellent location early check convenient location business trip big ben short stay tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1,414 - 1,419 of 3,815 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is by far the best Ibis I've stayed in while in London. The hotel was very well-located, in a good neighbourhood. It's walking distance to some of the best attractions in London, and specially to visit the Borough Market on Saturday.
The room was clean, and well-kept. Excellent value for the money. It's a better choice than other Ibis hotels in London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sre_jbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

I have been really pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in the ibis London Blackfriars ! Thank you so much for this nice comment ! In the frame of a future stay, feel free of course to let us know how we could have transformed this very good stay into an excellent one. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

A few minutes walk from Southwark tube station. Pleasant welcome at reception, room standard Ibis style. Comfy bed. Pre fab bathroom with good shower. Flat screen TV and wooden floor. Absolutely fine for an overnight as was at an event nr Blackfriars. Very reasonable rate, will probably use again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

I would like to thank you very much for this positive review following your stay in the ibis London Blackfriars. Thank you for having highlighted the comfort of our room and the friendliness of our team. I am pleased to see that you are considering staying with us again ! Looking forward to welcome you again soon then !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Many people consider Ibis to be a lesser chain than many others but my experience here cannot be faulted.

Lovely room, stylish public areas, and the food is absolutely outstanding. And compared to many the price really is great value.

One minor complaint I have is that you are allowed to order food to eat in your room, but you have to go to the ground floor restaurant to collect it - which is awkward getting in and out of lifts and rooms with a tray in ones hands. A small tray charge to have it delivered by a member of staff is the way to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveRRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for this 5 out of 5. I was really glad to see that you have been convinced by the ibis brand and by our Fogg's restaurant. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to have the chance to have you staying with us again in the near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Short stay in the ibis hotel, it is the cleanest we have stayed in for a long time. Catered for every need, easy booking, service fantastic, very friendly and helpful staff for such a large hotel. We didn't feel like we were on a production line or in the way at any time. Excellent food, fan prices, 24hr room service, large choice for breakfast. It may be used by many on business trips, but it felt homely. Free wi-fi, free Internet access on laptops provided, bonus ! Will book again for later in the year.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margot147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Margot, thank you so much for this excellent review and for having awarded us a 5 out of 5. I am pleased to read that you are considering staying with us again. We are looking forward to welcome you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet! We were on the 13th floor and had nice views of the city. The breakfast was fantastic. Something for anyone - and as a fussy eater this says a lot! The location of the hotel is perfect. It's so close to a main tube station that you can get any where you need to be. We came back to the hotel on Friday evening after a lovely meal out and the atmosphere in the bar meant we couldn't not stop for a drink! Reasonable prices for the drinks and even the room service doesn't seem badly priced. Would highly recommend and we have no doubt we will be staying here again next time!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bbbuttercupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for this 5 out of 5 ! I am really happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in the Ibis London Blackfriars ! Thank you as well for having highlighted the quality of our Fogg's restaurant. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews