We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ranked #266 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank WelshDebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 3,385 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed there 2 nights in early March, for a business trip in London. Location is ok, a max 30 mins walk to also the important tourist attractions. Rooms are nice and clean, very nice beds. I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment your stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that you would consider staying with us again in the near future. We would be delighted to have the chance to welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a weekend break. The hotel is in a great location, practically next door to Southwark tube station and a 10/15 minute walk to the Southbank area. It is close enough to all the attractions but it is also in a quieter area which is nice to escape the hustle and bustle! The rooms are a decent size and the beds are comfy, the bathrooms are quite funny pod like things, but they are a surprisingly good size. All the staff are lovely and welcoming which made the stay a lot nicer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callitalullaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much for this excellent review and this 5 out of 5 ! I am pleased to see that our team has participated in making your stay with us enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again in the near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Perfect location if flying into Gatwick, family of 4 cost £31 return on the train from Gatwick to Blackfriars Bridge station which then is a gentle 10 minute stroll to the hotel. The public areas were very stylish and welcoming, and the hotel room was relatively basic but clean and comfortable. The immediate area has everything you could need (tube\small supermarket\pubs\restaurant\theatres) and is an easy walk to many of the big tourist sites. We ate in the hotel one night and the food was good value and tasty. I would certain use this hotel for next trip to London if the rate was as good as the one I got for this trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberdonian1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you very much for this extremely positive review. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed our Fogg's restaurant and the location of our hotel. We would be delighted to have the chance to welcome you again in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked this hotel for a 2 night trip with my partner. Hotel was in a great location right next to Southwark tube station and within walking distance to The London Eye and other attractions. The hotel is clean and modern looking and the rooms had everything you need for a short stay. Very helpful staff, even got a late checkout at no extra charge. Will definitely book here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Jennifer, I am glad to see that you would happily recommend our hotel to your friends. As you rightly mention the location of our property is very practical. Thank you as well for having mentioned the friendliness of our staff. Looking forward to welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is by far the best Ibis I've stayed in while in London. The hotel was very well-located, in a good neighbourhood. It's walking distance to some of the best attractions in London, and specially to visit the Borough Market on Saturday.
The room was clean, and well-kept. Excellent value for the money. It's a better choice than other Ibis hotels in London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sre_jbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

I have been really pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in the ibis London Blackfriars ! Thank you so much for this nice comment ! In the frame of a future stay, feel free of course to let us know how we could have transformed this very good stay into an excellent one. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#143 of 1,076 in London
2,308 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#323 of 1,076 in London
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#467 of 1,076 in London
4,495 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#258 of 1,076 in London
1,978 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Blackfriars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Blackfriars

Address: 49 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £83 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Blackfriars 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and a 24 hour meal and drinks menu, the Ibis London Blackfriars offers modern rooms in central London. Just 5 minutes’ walk from Waterloo Station, the Tate Modern is within 10 minutes on foot.Each bedroom comes with an en suite bathroom, a flat-screen TV and an iPod dock. All rooms have city views and come with ironing facilities and free toiletries.Fogg’s restaurant at the Ibis London Blackfriars serves modern and creative meals throughout the day, with Continental and cooked breakfasts available each morning. The area is also dotted with gastro-pubs and chic restaurants, as well as many bars and eateries located along the banks of the Thames.The London Eye and Big Ben are within a 20-minute walk, while 10 minutes on the Jubilee line from Waterloo to Bond Street Tube Station provides access to the shops of Oxford Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Blackfriars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing