We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,841)
Filter reviews
3,841 results
Traveller rating
1,536
1,813
383
71
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,536
1,813
383
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jubilee line south bank london eye tube station tate modern borough market free wifi minute walk walking distance comfortable bed excellent location early check shower room convenient location business trip big ben short stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,419 - 1,424 of 3,841 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed there 2 nights in early March, for a business trip in London. Location is ok, a max 30 mins walk to also the important tourist attractions. Rooms are nice and clean, very nice beds. I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment your stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that you would consider staying with us again in the near future. We would be delighted to have the chance to welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a weekend break. The hotel is in a great location, practically next door to Southwark tube station and a 10/15 minute walk to the Southbank area. It is close enough to all the attractions but it is also in a quieter area which is nice to escape the hustle and bustle! The rooms are a decent size and the beds are comfy, the bathrooms are quite funny pod like things, but they are a surprisingly good size. All the staff are lovely and welcoming which made the stay a lot nicer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callitalullaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much for this excellent review and this 5 out of 5 ! I am pleased to see that our team has participated in making your stay with us enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again in the near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Perfect location if flying into Gatwick, family of 4 cost £31 return on the train from Gatwick to Blackfriars Bridge station which then is a gentle 10 minute stroll to the hotel. The public areas were very stylish and welcoming, and the hotel room was relatively basic but clean and comfortable. The immediate area has everything you could need (tube\small supermarket\pubs\restaurant\theatres) and is an easy walk to many of the big tourist sites. We ate in the hotel one night and the food was good value and tasty. I would certain use this hotel for next trip to London if the rate was as good as the one I got for this trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberdonian1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you very much for this extremely positive review. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed our Fogg's restaurant and the location of our hotel. We would be delighted to have the chance to welcome you again in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked this hotel for a 2 night trip with my partner. Hotel was in a great location right next to Southwark tube station and within walking distance to The London Eye and other attractions. The hotel is clean and modern looking and the rooms had everything you need for a short stay. Very helpful staff, even got a late checkout at no extra charge. Will definitely book here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Jennifer, I am glad to see that you would happily recommend our hotel to your friends. As you rightly mention the location of our property is very practical. Thank you as well for having mentioned the friendliness of our staff. Looking forward to welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews