We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stop for London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ranked #266 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Buixo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 3,386 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Loved this place.The breakfast was great. The beds very nice and hotel staff helpful. I would recommend this place for its value and location. Easy access to the tube...just a 2 min walk down the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camille d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis London Blackfriars. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed 4 days. hotel is just a few steps away from Southwark station. Ibis standard but nicely modern eating area for breakfast and Dinner. Busy at morning for Breakfast, its used by many business people as also Tourists. Friendly staff! Good Value for money!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Scuba_Stevie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

So glad you had an enjoyable time at ibis London Blackfriars! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just had a 1 night stay here as we went to Wembley for the Froch Groves fight. Location is excellent as it is a 2 min walk to Southwark tube station which was great, as it is on the Jubilee line which gets you straight to Wembley Park....super handy especially coming back late at night.

Room was clean and the shower was good. Instant hot water and enough power. Breakfast was great, I had a full English and the other selections were good too. I would advise to go later if you can, We went for breakfast at 10:30am, but would be busy earlier. Staff were all pleasant and no issues arose during our stay.

Would stay again definitely, ideal for a swift jolly to London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattNG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis London Blackfriars again very soon. Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

LOVED staying here - it's clean, comfortable, and easily within walking distance to TWO tube (south or waterloo) stops! We had booked this not knowing what we were getting, and we ended up becoming IBIS members and stayed at two more Ibis on our trip in Europe. No frills, but again, clean, comfortable, and had what we needed. if you want a larger, typical hotel room, this is not for you. We skipped the paid breakfast option and had breakfast at a great local place down the street for $5. You can walk to Borough market, the Thames, the Old Vic, and a few nice restaurants. It's worth crossing the river. And lots of construction, etc in the area and re-habbing, it will be the 'in" place in a year!

Room Tip: away from elevators is probably best, but we didn't have any problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakotakidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis London Blackfriars again very soon. Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#143 of 1,076 in London
2,308 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#323 of 1,076 in London
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#467 of 1,076 in London
4,496 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#258 of 1,076 in London
1,978 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Blackfriars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Blackfriars

Address: 49 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £83 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Blackfriars 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and a 24 hour meal and drinks menu, the Ibis London Blackfriars offers modern rooms in central London. Just 5 minutes’ walk from Waterloo Station, the Tate Modern is within 10 minutes on foot.Each bedroom comes with an en suite bathroom, a flat-screen TV and an iPod dock. All rooms have city views and come with ironing facilities and free toiletries.Fogg’s restaurant at the Ibis London Blackfriars serves modern and creative meals throughout the day, with Continental and cooked breakfasts available each morning. The area is also dotted with gastro-pubs and chic restaurants, as well as many bars and eateries located along the banks of the Thames.The London Eye and Big Ben are within a 20-minute walk, while 10 minutes on the Jubilee line from Waterloo to Bond Street Tube Station provides access to the shops of Oxford Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Blackfriars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing