We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ranked #255 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is a brand new, lovely place. 1 minute from tube station. Modern, staff very helpful. Rooms are not too big, but well designed, so you can fit, as in most Ibis hotels. Fantastic breakfast served till noon! For sure, we will come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annaliz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,299
    1,538
    306
    55
    26
See reviews for
632
1,445
173
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed iBIS London Blackfriars, Last year.
It was very clean and comfortable. Especially, eco-friendly shampoo felt so good.
I had skin problem. During the stay, I didn't suffer from my skin problem.
I want to know the brand name of eco-friendly shampoo.
Then I will buy it in person.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabond7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis London Blackfriars.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on business on more than a dozen occasions over the last 6 months and have always found the amenities and staff to be good.

My most recent stay was for one night on Sunday 26th May. At 7.45 am on Monday 27th I attempted to have a shower to find that there was no hot water at all in the room and despite running the shower for several minutes it was still freezing cold. I had to be out of the hotel by 0830 hrs for a meeting at 0900hrs. I was left with no alternative but to forego a shower. At 0820 i went to reception to checkout and complained about the lack of hot water.

The receptionist consulted his "Team leader" and I was offered a 50% discount on my restaurant bill (£11). I was not happy with this and told them so but as i needed to be at a meeting at 0900 hrs did not have time to argue.

The same day I submitted a written complaint to Accor Customer Services and suggested that they should offer a complimentary room by way of recompense for my inconvenience as Premier inns would do. The ability to have a hot shower is an essential part of the service.

I received no response to this written complaint and thus had to submit a further written complaint 4 days later.

I have now been offered 950 Accor points (worth less than 20 euros) on the basis that the hotel were not given an opportunity to rectify the problem. This was the response of the hotel general manager of Ibis Blackfriars evidently. Given that the fault was only discovered so close to checkout on monday morning what could they have done? There was no time to move to another room!.

I have asked for the email address of the Director of Accor group responsible for Customer Service , which as yet has not been provided.

As a good customer I would have expected that a further nights complimentary stay (which would cost the hotel nothing given that most hotels have empty rooms on sunday nights) would be the least they could do. They would still be gaining revenue from the restaurant and bar and would encourage brand loyalty.

However Accor seem dismissive of my complaint and thus I will be using alternative hotels in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sablodwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to comment as we appreciate all feedback.
I feel as there has been some mistake in resolving your issue and I would be happy to exchange personally with you.
I would need you to contact me directly to H7943-GM@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria bc
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for our first time in London. The hotel is very conveniently located a 2 minute walk from the Southwark tube station making it easy to get yourself around town. With transfers, the hotel is easily accessible from the Heathrow Airport. Additionally, the London Waterloo train station is only maybe a 15 minute walk away. This was handy for day trips to areas surrounding London. There are also many restaurants in close walking distance which is nice. The hotel rooms are small but they are clean and modern in decor. The beds were comfortable also. Only things we felt were missing from the room were a mini fridge and a safe. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel a few times and the food was decent but nothing to write home about. Front staff were helpful in giving directions and information on local attractions and check in/out were quick and easy.. All in all we would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to London in search of a well located, clean and modern hotel at an unbeatable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhejjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis London Blackfriars.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Loved this place.The breakfast was great. The beds very nice and hotel staff helpful. I would recommend this place for its value and location. Easy access to the tube...just a 2 min walk down the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camille d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis London Blackfriars. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed 4 days. hotel is just a few steps away from Southwark station. Ibis standard but nicely modern eating area for breakfast and Dinner. Busy at morning for Breakfast, its used by many business people as also Tourists. Friendly staff! Good Value for money!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Scuba_Stevie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
So glad you had an enjoyable time at ibis London Blackfriars! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#331 of 1,067 in London
3,870 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#176 of 1,067 in London
2,139 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#235 of 1,067 in London
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Blackfriars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Blackfriars

Property: Ibis London Blackfriars
Address: 49 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Blackfriars 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and a 24 hour meal and drinks menu, the Ibis London Blackfriars offers modern rooms in central London. Just 5 minutes’ walk from Waterloo Station, the Tate Modern is within 10 minutes on foot.Each bedroom comes with an en suite bathroom, a flat-screen TV and an iPod dock. All rooms have city views and come with ironing facilities and free toiletries.Fogg’s restaurant at the Ibis London Blackfriars serves modern and creative meals throughout the day, with Continental and cooked breakfasts available each morning. The area is also dotted with gastro-pubs and chic restaurants, as well as many bars and eateries located along the banks of the Thames.The London Eye and Big Ben are within a 20-minute walk, while 10 minutes on the Jubilee line from Waterloo to Bond Street Tube Station provides access to the shops of Oxford Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Blackfriars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing