We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just right”
Review of Chiswick Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chiswick Rooms
Ranked #689 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here one night to attend a course nearby, so I didn't need to be near the centre of London. However, I was surprised how easy it was to get back and forth by the underground to the centre. Check-in was efficient but not particularly friendly. This may be a cultural thing, but I like to be greeted by reception staff rather than looked at. I had a single room at the top of the building. The room was compact but perfectly adequate for me. It was clean and had all the necessary facilities including a good-sized shower and tea and coffee tray. The loud TV from the inconsiderate guest next door went on past midnight but just when I was about to complain, it went off. I knew there was no breakfast, because I had read the website first (!), and this was fine as there are plenty of breakfast choices in the area,as well as some nice restaurants. I think it was reasonably priced all things considered.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ymwelyddCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenWestChisRooms, General Manager at Chiswick Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank You for sharing your views on the Chiswick Rooms, We are situated just 1 minutes walk from Stamford Brook underground station on the district line having direct connectivity to almost all of London’s major attractions.

All of us like to make choices and as we have a number of café’s and restaurants around us guests can choose where to have their hearty breakfast, the three café’s that we recommend are:

• Artisan that offers a more continental based breakfast.
• Café eatery that offers the full English fry up.
• Upsy Daisy where you can enjoy an organic breakfast.

All of which are within 1-2minutes walk away

We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a friendly welcome, this will be portrayed back to our team as we at Chiswick Rooms believe in making each guest feel warmly welcome.

The Chiswick Rooms offers all our guests the necessary essentials that every traveller requires such as: Free Wi-Fi, Mini Fridge, Individually controlled Air-conditioning and heating, Free Calls to local and national numbers, IPhone docking stations that enable guests to charge their iPhone and play their music, Anti-allergy pillows and duvets, Luxurious World renowned Hypnos beds in every room
and complimentary Enhanced tea and coffee facilities

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chiswick Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We used (and would use again) the Chiswick Rooms.
It was clean, had all the fixtures and fittings - and most were of the highest quality. It would be difficult to get into the shower if you were large.
For one night, or if you were out all day it would be great.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank awoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenWestChisRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Chiswick Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chiswick Rooms and for your kind praises. Guest Satisfaction is a crucial part of the service we provide. I am very glad to hear that your room was cleaned to your satisfactory level. Our housekeeping team work hard, to provide all our guests a clean comfortable stay with us.

We have four room types available to our guests; single, compact double, double and twin. Our compact double rooms are smaller in size than our standard double rooms. The price of this type of room reflects this. Guests are welcome to book our standard double rooms to ensure they get a larger room.

We hope to welcome you to the Chiswick Rooms in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The concept of this hotel is to take advantage of close proximity to a tube station, minimize the room size, use good fittings and quality, easy to clean finishes, provide 24 hour desk staffing, and eliminate breakfast or any food service - all of which allow for competitive rates. If the concept works for you, it's well done and a good value. We found the beds comfortable, even though they were raised so as to accommodate luggage under the bed (the room is small enough that doing that is necessary). The bath was small but efficiently laid out and more useable than some larger baths we've experienced. One touch appreciated in our room was that the lower portion of the exterior window was frosted glass so that the room had lots of light without sacrificing privacy and compensating for the size of the room. The desk staff were very helpful, looking up bus routes and schedules, suggesting the most convenient tube routing to access inner London, etc. We found at least four places for breakfast within a 5 minute walk, serving from coffee and pastries to a "Full English Breakfast" and in-between. There are a number of restaurants near by (15 minute walk or less, including a truly excellent Indian one).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtnSmithColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenWestChisRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Chiswick Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chiswick Rooms and for your kind praises. A lot of thought has been put into making the Chiswick Rooms the perfect place to stay for all our guests.

Chiswick Rooms with its transparent pricing policy has been designed for the value conscious guests wanting quality accommodation. By eliminating the unnecessary extra facilities, and combining the ethos of a boutique hotel with that of a budget hotel, our Chiswick hotel offers affordable luxury and convenience. We are very pleased to know that we have provided you with a clean comfortable base to stay while you visited London.

We hope to welcome you back to the Chiswick Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

You can't do better for the money. Small but well thought out rooms are good and I liked the temp control. I'd struggle to recommend it for a couple or family, but the single traveller has just enough space to be comfortable. Tube is handy and there's every cuisine under the sun within a short walk. I recommend the Artisan coffee shop on the corner - fabulous coffee.

Parking is......London. If you must take a car, there's no NCP nearby but parking on a meter for $22 a day is available in the square across the main road @ 200 yards away.

Ill stay here again - very convenient and a great value.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank p9jxh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenWestChisRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Chiswick Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your kind praises, we at the Chiswick Rooms are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. A lot of thought has gone into the design of our rooms from the décor to the complementary enhanced tea/coffee facilities to the high speed Internet.

All of us like to make choices and as we have a number of café’s and restaurants around us guests can choose where to dine.

The nearest car park is located in Hammersmith Shopping Mall, however you can still leave your car at a pay and display road side parking at St Peter’s Square or other nearby streets, which are 2 min walk from us. These are quiet residential streets that have free parking from 5 pm to 9 am Mon-Fri and free over the weekend. All other times it is £2.20 per hour.

I am truly glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

It's hard to find reasonably priced accommodation in London - so expectations weren't that high really. However, good quality refurbishment, although bed not very comfortable. Everything you want but very very compact and at times felt claustrophobic especially in attic room with a skylight (which had no blockout curtain). Shower great. 100m from Stamford Brook tube station, so easy to travel to inner London or locally. Very good restaurants in Chiswick nearby and close to supermarkets. Photos give true picture. Free wifi good. Sleep well enough overnight and spend the day out sightseeing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel is conveniently located 50 meters away from a tube station serving district line, towards Heathrow. Therefore, it's very easy to reach from both London major airports, with a short tube ride.

It's not really close to central London (allow a good 30 mins ride), but there are some restaurants and pubs close by (lets say within 10 mins walk), so you are not stuck there in case it;s evening and you are tired.

Rooms are small, but clean and nicely decorated. So is the bathroom.

Overall, very good price/quality ratio, but you can only use it as "sleeping quarter"

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenWestChisRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Chiswick Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are happy to hear that the Chiswick Rooms is conveniently located for you. We have a number of cafes and restaurants in close proximity, where our guests can enjoy their breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guest Satisfaction is a crucial part of the services we provide. We are very glad to hear that your room was clean. Our housekeeping team are highly motivated to provide all our guests a clean comfortable stay with us.

I am sure we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chiswick Rooms in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

After searching for over 3 hours for a decent hotel in London within budget, finding Chiswick hotel was a great find.

I was a bit skeptical after viewing the photos and reading the reviews, sounded too good to be true until i got there. On getting to London, I found out it was so close to most of the places i needed to be in London.

The drawback was that they had no restaurant so you have to either order takeaway or go out to eat. Although you are within walking distance to the train station and the high street which had enough restaurant.

Overall, it was a lovely place and the staff were very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenWestChisRooms, Guest Relations Manager at Chiswick Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is so pleasing to read your stay with us met your expectations. Our team at the Chiswick Rooms are always ready to help our guests.

We believe guests should be given the choice of where to dine, we are located off Chiswick High Road and Kings Street where our guests can choose from a wide variety of restaurants .

We hope you welcome you to the Chiswick Rooms in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#272 of 1,077 in London
734 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#767 of 1,077 in London
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiswick Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiswick Rooms

Address: 407 Goldhawk Road, London W6 0SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #689 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £55 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chiswick Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chiswick Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing