We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Blackfriars
Ranked #165 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel Fri & Sat night and couldn't fault a thing. Quick check in, friendly helpful staff, a lovely clean, spacious, contempory room with an excellent view of The Shard! Fantastic breakfast with plenty of choice in both continental and cooked breakfast. 2 min walk to Southwark Tube station or a nice stroll into the City along The Thames. Swimming pool and sauna set in a lovely relaxing, tranquil atmosphere - will definately return and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: 10th floor had an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive a five start review.

I am happy to see you enjoyed our leisure facilities and that our perfect location was suitable for your stay in London.

We look forward welcoming you in the future

Yours Sincerely

Erol Uray
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    884
    169
    49
    17
See reviews for
1,071
521
72
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location, just 1 minute walk from Southwark Underground station which is on the Jubilee line. You can also easily walk into the City within 15 minutes. This is a first class hotel and I would recommend for business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SAT651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you very much for your Kind comments, it is always a pleasure to receive a five start review.

I am very happy to see you liked our perfect location and that you found our hotel perfect for your stay in London.

We look forward welcoming you in the future

Yours Sincerely

Erol Uray
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This is my third stay and each has been outstanding. The staff are friendly and efficient, the common areas are modern and practical, and the rooms are well designed and comfortable.

I would thoroughly recommend the extra money for an Executive Suite, especially if this is your first time in London. They have some of the best views of the city I have ever experienced.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank kiwiboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments.

I am very happy to see you liked our hotel and to see it is the third time you come back to us.

We look forward welcoming you soon.

Yours Sincerely

Erol Uray
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A great modern high tech hotel in a very good location - we walked to Tate Modern, St Pauls, Convent Garden & Trafalgar Square. Loved the well thought out rooms (everything designed / fitted), we had the single sofa bed made up but still felt a spacious room. The glass view into the bathroom (made opaque at the touch of a button) was a fun novelty feature too.
Breakfast was good as expected, but perhaps not exceptional. No cooked to order options seemed to be available. Liked the ipads onthe table for kids. Service was very good throughout the stay, we got late check out at 5pm Sunday for no extra charge.
However the most amazing feature of this hotel is the swimming pool with video projection wall, plus the lovely sauna. We had the place to ourselves and it was bliss.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayathene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments.

We are very happy to see you had a good stay with us and glad to hear you loved our swimming pool.

We look forward welcoming you in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Erol Uray
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had to choose this hotel based on location and that they allow pets. Which I have to say I am glad we did. The room was a bit tiny, but it is in a good location and has a nice pool, sauna area. the only thing is you have to make sure you notify them when you want to use the sauna, so they turn it on. The bar often stayed open late for hotel guests to have drinks after midnight- everywhere closes unless you want to go clubbing. Breakfast was mediocre at best. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean and modern. Perfect for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJBKKKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our perfect location

We look forward welcoming you in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Erol Uray
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in March 2014 and I have to say I wax really pleasantly surprised. The conference facilities are excellent and everywhere I bright, modern and fresh. Staff are very helpful. Food was great too. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a high quality conference venue.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CJLMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, it is always a pleasure to receive a five start ratting.

I am very happy to see you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed our food.

We look forward welcoming you in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Erol Uray
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#259 of 1,069 in London
3,310 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#272 of 1,069 in London
2,127 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#320 of 1,069 in London
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,069 in London
1,626 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,069 in London
2,843 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#172 of 1,069 in London
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Blackfriars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Blackfriars

Property: Novotel London Blackfriars
Address: 46 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Blackfriars 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel London Blackfriars is a beautifully designed contemporary and exciting hotel in a vibrant area of London, whether you are staying for business or pleasure. The city is a short hop over the river Thames. You'll be minutes away from London's famous South Bank - take a stroll down the river and you'll find some of the capital's most famous Landmarks, including the London Eye, Tate Modern, the Shard and Shakespeare's Globe. Look out for the state-of-the-art facilities at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Blackfriars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing