We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff, Excellent Location, Excellent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Blackfriars
Ranked #137 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a 2 night break at this hotel and could not fault it at all. Great location, plenty for the kids to do in the hotel including an X Box and an interactive 50" TV/Games Console in the reception area and a swimming pool.
All has been said in the title.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive a five star review.

I am very happy to hear you liked our hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Erol Uray
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice, clean, near tube & trains. A step away from Tate but after 8pm the area is dead. I found the staff cold in manner but did what they are paid to do. Pool is excellent and my room was cool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajellaD2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

I am happy to see you had a good stay with us

We look forward welcoming you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Erol Uray
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 01Daggs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had major trouble with billing. Wanted our bill adjusted according to what we had agreed upon during checkin and it was a major mess. They said they would get back to us several times and nothing. If all you need is a regular hotel with nothing special then this would be fine but anything outside of this is likely to be difficult. Train is nearby which is nice. "Free" Wifi is laughably slow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEKpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars, but I was very surprised to hear that you have issues with your billing at check out as our receptionist have always been praised by our costumers

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I have passed your comments regarding the billing to our Front Office Manager and I can ensure you that she will be taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We have free internet all over the hotel but if you need some extra speed you can always purchase our high speed internet access.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Novotel London Blackfriars

Yours Sincerely,

Erol Uray
Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business recently. Nice classy rooms, good leisure facilities and the breakfast was reasonable. Only gripe would be that the room was too warm and the a/c was noisy. Would happily return however. Can't comment on pricing as it was booked centrally.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank iainandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us and we will be definitely looking into the noisy A/C unit.

We look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Erol Uray
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a great mid-range hotel with amazing staff. It is a convenient destination as you are right next to the tube. Bike hire is located very near the hotel. A welcoming pub across the road a minute's walk to the one down the road or towards the tube which is about 3 mins. The staff are very helpful when you check in they are very helpful we had to wait at least 2-5 mins. The room is very nice: you have a fridge with a bottle of water and several cartons as well . The bathroom is very well set out, but the only concern is the clear screen between the bath and bed which luckily clears up. We had to ask for a few more hangers (I think we brought the average amount of clothes) so you may need to ask for a few more hangers. All in all, as a young guest, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure both cards work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErolUray, Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We really appreciate your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive a five start review.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your found Novotel Blackfriars to be perfect for your stay in London.

We look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Erol Uray

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#265 of 1,077 in London
3,418 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#235 of 1,077 in London
2,944 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel London Waterloo
#324 of 1,077 in London
3,028 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#251 of 1,077 in London
2,513 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#306 of 1,077 in London
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Blackfriars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Blackfriars

Address: 46 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £124 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Blackfriars 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel London Blackfriars is a beautifully designed contemporary and exciting hotel in a vibrant area of London, whether you are staying for business or pleasure. The city is a short hop over the river Thames. You'll be minutes away from London's famous South Bank - take a stroll down the river and you'll find some of the capital's most famous Landmarks, including the London Eye, Tate Modern, the Shard and Shakespeare's Globe. Look out for the state-of-the-art facilities at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Blackfriars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing