We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst italian cafe possibly in the whole of London.”

Prima Sapori d' Italia
Ranked #1,411 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worst italian cafe possibly in the whole of London.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When the coffee is dire, it says alot about an Italian eatery. The pizzas are the worse I've had in a long time - and that was from Iceland. The four seasons pizza should have been called no seasons as there was very little filling on it. There were some tinned peas on it though which I must say was a pizza first for me. The aubergine rolls are also worth a try - a bit like swallowing whale blubber in long life bread. This place is truly awful. stay away. There is more grave than gravy About this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    80
    17
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Atmosphere, Great Service.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We just happened upon this restaurant in Covent Graden on the way back to the Tube from being tourists for the day.
We had lovely pizzas sitting outside on a balmy London evening. The staff were charming and attentive, the pizzas were delicious, and the bill very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8kyoto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in Covent Garden”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A typical italian restaurant (you could be in Italy) Basic, simple fresh food served in their own style.
Well worth a visit if you're in Covent Garden.
A few tables at the front give you a street-side feel, (great on a warm day) plus they have a seated area inside.
Tasty and fair portions. Generous bowl of olives, not the '8 on a plate' found in some italian chain restaurants.
The staff are running around with expression and passion.
Pizza's are freshly prepared by the chap in the photo - who is also crazy !
They are bothered about your visit.
I'd eat there again and again. I'm pretty fussy.

buon appetito !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonHeadhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“:(”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Not happy one bit, first was given the wrong type of pasta to what I had ordered, my friend ordered a carbonara but what had turned up was a plate of pasta with cream at the bottom and some hard pieces of bacon , there was no proper customer service , in total we paid £30 for a meal and the only thing we ate was the garlic bread and then the plates were taken away no one questioned why none of the food had been touched , only thing we got was a free can of cola for them got given me the correct pasta xxx

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A PERFECT PIZZA FOR WHO MISSES THE TRUE TASTE OF ITALY!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Having a few students from Taiwan and Shanghai, I was looking for a place where I could make my friends experience the REAL PIZZA IN A REAL ITALIAN ATMOSPHERE.....AND IT REALLY WAS PERFECT! A young Italian chef was making pizza with such flare, his hands were like an orchestra's maestro while directing a work of Paganini! The taste was superb, simple and fresh, top quality ingredients and reasoneably priced. I hope to have more students coming soon to have "the excuse" for the next visit! THANK YOU!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gisella1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prima Sapori d' Italia also viewed

 

Been to Prima Sapori d' Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing