We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty”
Review of Maroush Bakehouse

Maroush Bakehouse
Ranked #11 of 327 Bakeries in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Lebanese, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
Description: Just minutes from London’s Earl’s Court exhibition centre our Bakehouse offers an appetising array of Lebanese food to please all. Our professional chefs never fail to impress and our amiable staff will ensure your experience imitates that of a true Lebanese eatery. We pride ourselves in offering a top quality, on-the-go meal. whether it’s a wrap, a mixed grill, a pastry, or a salad freshly prepared to your liking. Our freshly made flat bread and distinctively smooth hummus are just a few of the many delicious options on our authentic menu. You can even watch the Lebanese flat breads being baked whilst you eat. We also serve breakfast, from fresh, buttery croissants to free range omelettes, thirst-quenching juices, aromatic coffees and traditional teas.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Lebanese food can be so delicious and this was. Great help from the staff for our dairy allergy - recommended all types if different meals. The Lebanese bread is baked in house. Make sure you order some hummos and you will enjoy bread right out of the oven. If you want some hearty warm soup - the lentil soup is for you. Its tasty warm and perfect during a colder day. The shawarma was very good. I had the combination lamb and chicken. Falafel was tasty crunchy outside soft inside. Good staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank big_poppa_5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Guest Relations Manager at Maroush Bakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your detail and kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Just called in for the second time in 3 days : very helpful and friendly staff : food is fresh well presented and well priced : we will be back

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank alanhG1386PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Guest Relations Manager at Maroush Bakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you Alan we're very pleased to hear that! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Maroush in Earls Court Road is the best.. The staff are fantastic and a asset to the company.. Nana and Mark are the best Managers ever! The chefs are excellent. Sam,Ronnie,Vassil and all the other staff can do no wrong. I would not go to any other Maroush restaurant. Oh yeah the food is delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sammie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Guest Relations Manager at Maroush Bakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you Sammie!! What a wonderful review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and service. I am coeliac so asked for advice. The chef was very knowledgable and advised on the best options. Plenty options and just gorgeous food, quite large portions
I would definitely recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GillianH1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Guest Relations Manager at Maroush Bakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you Gillian, we're very glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

fantastic restaurant, with impeccable service and great food. the waiters are friendly, nice and professional especially Mariano, very nice.
I would stay here again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ilaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Guest Relations Manager at Maroush Bakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you Ilaria, we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maroush Bakehouse also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Maroush Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing