We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Evening Tour”

See London By Night
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.79*
and up
London Night Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #107 of 703 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Evening Tour”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A unique way to see the City at night from atop an open double decker bus no less! Enjoyed the guides and seeing all the attractions beautifully lit. Lots of photo ops. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a pleasant way to safely spend a few hours in the City at night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    69
    29
    8
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a great idea”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It's a really clever idea - why see London during the day when you can see the beauty of the city at night?

Nice to be on the top deck seeing all the top locations and the history of the city.

They employee local employees who know the area and of course nice to have the native accent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DieselIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE, AND SOMETHING DIFFERENT”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Due to the fact that winter wonderland was full last night we went spur of the moment. Friendly and welcoming from the start. we paid full price and i thought £25 for one adult and one child was very reasonable. guide was very informative, and we had plenty of time to take pictures. i've paid a lot more and received a lot less for money in London.

Wished i had anticipated how damn cold it was tho hahaha. wear hats, gloves, coats, hoods and any other warmth available.

One suprising omission tho. i would have liked to have gone down regent street the full length and seen the lights. i presumed a tour of london by night near christmas would have done this. but still did have a very good time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lights, Lights and London”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

What sights and an amazing experience!! Well, we were two people who wished to experience beautifully lit London at night and we are extremely glad that we took this. We had 2FOR1 voucher in hand, and we faced no problems like other reviewers here. Our guide very willingly took it from us, and offered us any seat we would like to have. Well, that was probably because we were the last ones to reach on the stop,, just on time, while all others had already been seated. It was very chilly. They even offered blankets for 5 pounds...LOL...nobody bought them. But all the chill was drowned by the lovely lit sights of London. Our guide provided us with a brief information on every passing building. The route was well planned and covered almost all beautiful scenes of London. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone who's visiting London for the first time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank medhaj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mr Angry works here.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

On a recent trip to London we decided to see all the Famous sites. When purchasing our train ticket the attendant told us to take the Two-for-one leaflet to save on the price of tickets for some of the main attractions. We went to see the London Eye first, then the London Dungeon where we had no problem using the 2 for 1 offer. We headed across the city on the subway to Green Park where the London by Night coach starts. It states that you should arrive 10-15 minutes before departure which we did. It was freezing cold and not too many people waited in the queue. A young couple in front of us were told to stand aside. We didn't know what it was about until it came our turn to buy tickets using our voucher. The guide rudely told us to wait over there until all the full paying customers got on. We were the last ones in the queue which I pointed out to him. He said I have to keep the seats free until almost leaving time in case a full paying passenger comes along. So, we may not get on if that's the case, I asked him? Yes that's right he said. I pointed out that it didn't say on the leaflet anything about being treated like a second class customer for using the offer. Not only was he rude to the other couple and us but he continued to refuse to let us on the bus, saying we had to wait until a certain time, which had passed by then, so he eventually had to let us buy the ticket and get on. The bus sped off way too fast to see much of anything. The commentary was slow and we were passed most things before we were told to look out for them. He referred to the price of property more than anything else. After the first half hour most people fell silent, bored and very cold as the wind whipped into our faces going at that speed. We didn't expect a tour bus to race around the town!
if our experience is anthing to go by.and you want to see the lights and sites of London, then choose another company. Perhaps one that does not humiliate customers for using a legitimate money saving offer. They would be glad to have us if their buses were running empty though!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank jeanr345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh B, Manager at See London By Night, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
If you look at all the negative feedback here on Trip advisor you'll notice that they were all from
2 for 1 passengers! The reason being is because they were angry for having been made to wait even though the offer clearly states that it is subject to availability and only 10 minutes before departure. Passengers with pre paid tickets get on first.

We have hundreds of customers that come on with offers and have no problem because they have read the conditions. The customer who wrote this review obviously had not read the conditions as they clearly stated " A young couple in front of us were told to stand aside We didn't know what it was about until it came our turn to buy tickets using our voucher"

If you get on the bus feeling grumpy and angry then you're clearly not going to enjoy the tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed See London By Night also viewed

 

Been to See London By Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing